Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Cellular pathology" D.J.Cook, 8 Feb 2010
By 
I bought this book as I needed it to prepare for my exam. It contains all technical information I needed and would recommend it for anyone who needs to prepare for any exam associated with histo-pathology. Very intelligently written; almost fun to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 6 Mar 2012
Great book, makes Cellular Pathology immersive and interesting. Gives a lot of extra information that my lecturer does not cover which is good for people wanting to achieve A's in the exam!! Very happy with this purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Histology and Histopathology, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book to use to go in depth if there are things you do not understand in a book such as Histology. There are various staining techniques and categorisations of impregnation methods etc. It has a lot of useful information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good book! Wouldn't have passed my module at uni without it! Would highly recommend to anyone doing a pathology/histology course or module.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars biomedical science, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was really satisfied with this book it really helped with the assignment i initially purchased this book for :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cellular Pathology, 2 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was really enjoying studying from this book. Is colorful and wrote with easy to me language! Passed my exam! Thank you:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cellular Pathology, 20 May 2012
This is an excellent book. It provides all that you would need to be a biomedical scientist in Histology/Cellular Pathology. It is an excellent book that details all relevant information and gives key concepts for each chapter. Highlights extra information of interest and also provides questions at the end of each chapter. Would definitely recommend the book!Cellular Pathology
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book quickly dispatched, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Price was reasonable and postage was quick. Which was important as I needed it for university. The book contains some great advanced reading on the subject though i would have preferred a bit more colour as most of it is black and white
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 8 April 2011
if you want to learn the basic things about Histopathology and some subjects not that basic this is the best book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cellular Pathology (Biomedical Sciences Explained)
Cellular Pathology (Biomedical Sciences Explained) by D. J. Cook (Paperback - 10 Oct 1998)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews