Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Study Material
I bought this book whilst doing my cadetship. I found it an extremely valuable asset to my studies. Very easy for fledgling engineer's to understand, well written and good diagram's and drawings.
Its been a few years since I served my time and left my first copy on a ship, I've bought this book for a second time more for posterity than anything else.
It is a...
Published on 7 Sept. 2002

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
I regret I ever bought this book.
Published 1 month ago by Michal K.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Study Material, 7 Sept. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Introduction to Marine Engineering (Paperback)
I bought this book whilst doing my cadetship. I found it an extremely valuable asset to my studies. Very easy for fledgling engineer's to understand, well written and good diagram's and drawings.
Its been a few years since I served my time and left my first copy on a ship, I've bought this book for a second time more for posterity than anything else.
It is a "must" for all engineering cadet's to pack this in their "grip"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good starting point for marine engineering trainees., 2 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Introduction to Marine Engineering (Paperback)
I originally read this book when i first started my engineering training, and i have found it a good referance point ever since. It combines simple explinations with easy to understand diagrams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best book available for taining in Marine Engineering, 17 Jan. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Introduction to Marine Engineering (Paperback)
This book is ideally suited to anyone training in the Marine Engineering industry, or for a beginner wishing to know more. Gives an excellent background and starter knowledge for further study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must have for marine engineers, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Marine Engineering (Paperback)
started my training as a marine engineer recently and this book is a good reference point for anyone doing this course offering simplified diagrams and detailed explanations which make learning much easier. i suggest to all people doing a similar course to get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are studying marine engineering this is the book to buy., 20 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Marine Engineering (Paperback)
This is a must have book if you are studying marine engineering it certainly helped me get through my course which I have recently qualified from.

I would certainly recommend this to anyone it gives information in a clearer way than most I have found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars marine engineering, 15 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Introduction to Marine Engineering (Paperback)
Bought this for my son who is training to be an engineer in the Merchant Navy.He had been advised to get it by a qualified colleague and is very impresed with it.Ticks all the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 7 April 2014
By 
E. Tait (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought for some one in education along with a few other Marine books which will help further their learning and understanding.they were delighted with them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Success, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Marine Engineering (Paperback)
Massive help in preparing for my class 4 oral exam, which I passed. Provides basic details on pretty much everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. A. T. Win (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Marine Engineering (Paperback)
thanks
asd adsfa a sd ad a asdf sdf asdf a asdf asdf adf adf asdf asdf asdf asdf as
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Marine Engineering (Paperback)
I regret I ever bought this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Introduction to Marine Engineering
Introduction to Marine Engineering by Taylor (Paperback - 1 Dec. 1996)
£47.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews