Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE GREAT FIRE OF LONDON (HISTORICAL STORYBOOKS)
I bought this book for my 6 year old son who is at present, learning about the Great Fire at school. This is more of a fictional book that covers the facts in a story like way. It covers the thoughts and actions of one boy who lived through this event. My son thought it was good to actually understand the perspective of "someone who was actually there".
Published on 11 Jan 2006

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Great Fire of London (Historical Stories)
This covers the general story of the Great Fire and I would recommend it for children of junior school age.
Published 10 months ago by Michael Renshaw


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE GREAT FIRE OF LONDON (HISTORICAL STORYBOOKS), 11 Jan 2006
By A Customer
I bought this book for my 6 year old son who is at present, learning about the Great Fire at school. This is more of a fictional book that covers the facts in a story like way. It covers the thoughts and actions of one boy who lived through this event. My son thought it was good to actually understand the perspective of "someone who was actually there".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Historical Stories: Great Fire of London (Paperback)
This was bought as part of my 7 year grandsons Birthday present as he was studying the Great Fire of London as part of a school project and this book was very helpful for his project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book..., 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Historical Stories: Great Fire of London (Paperback)
says my son. His teacher at school asked to keep onto the book for a while as they are covering the subject at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Back-up, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Historical Stories: Great Fire of London (Paperback)
This book was bought for my 6 year old grandson who was learning about The Great Fire of London at school and proved to be a very good back-up for the all the facts he had learnt, but in a story form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Great Fire of London (Historical Stories), 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Historical Stories: Great Fire of London (Paperback)
This covers the general story of the Great Fire and I would recommend it for children of junior school age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Historical Stories: Great Fire of London
Historical Stories: Great Fire of London by Jill Atkins (Paperback - 24 July 2008)
5.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews