Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Starter History Book
My youngest son is studying the Great Fire of London at school and has to do a project on it, so I thought I would treat him to a book. This is great for his age (6-7) and covers the main facts in large readable writing. My son is enjoying reading it and looking at the pictures.
Published on 15 Sep 2009 by Andrea Mars

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Haven't received it!
Ordered this for my 6 year old son at the beginning of November as he was studying it at school. Still haven't received it. And they're learning something new next year, so won't be relevant anymore.
Published on 30 Dec 2009 by Mrs. S. Drinkwater


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Starter History Book, 15 Sep 2009
By 
Andrea Mars (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
My youngest son is studying the Great Fire of London at school and has to do a project on it, so I thought I would treat him to a book. This is great for his age (6-7) and covers the main facts in large readable writing. My son is enjoying reading it and looking at the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good. Colourful pictures. Easy words., 5 Nov 2012
By 
Tigerlily101 (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
This is a very good book for my 6 year old son to read by himself and learn about the event of the Great Fire of London. Simple to read and easy to understand. No stress way to learn history. Nice Book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect guide for kids, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
I used this with my year 2 class. It was simple and clear, easy to understand. Illustrations were good. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 7 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
This book is perfect for children aged 6-7 - which is when they will study this in school. Just enough information, nice illustrations and intelligently put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The great fire of london, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
My Daughter is 6 she is going to love this book. It's just arrived and I even found out things I didn't know before .its beautiful thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sizzling hot book!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
My seven year old son was learning about great fire of London so this book was / is excellent for me and him to read and learn at home as he was able to read it too. Very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and understandable summary (for six year-old), 9 Dec 2013
By 
M. Russell (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
My son started asking questions about The Great Fire of London a few weeks ago, so we thought we'd give this a try. He can understand most of the words and concepts being explained and the illustrations provide added clarity. It seems to have passed his test, as the questions have stopped although you do end up reading it again and again!! At around £5 you can't complain and it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, informative book., 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
Bought this book for my 6 year old son as he was doing a project at school on The Great Fire of London. He was very interested in it and enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am glad I didn't pay full price for this book as ..., 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
The item arrived in the time frame. I am glad I didn't pay full price for this book as it certainly isn't worth the full price. It doesn't contain much information but the illustrations are good and our 6 year old grand daughter loved it. It complemented our trip to the Monument.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just right for Year 2, 29 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London (Paperback)
I ordered this for my wife who is a Year 2 Primary Teacher while she was doing a topic on the Great Fire of London. It was just what she needed to provide the children with reading material for their work on the subject which combines History with English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London
Beginning History: The Great Fire Of London by Liz Gogerly (Paperback - 12 Sep 2002)
£6.39
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews