Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars62
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2007
These highly interactive books are fun for children whilst they take in valuable information on social interaction and physical differences.

My children are both age 6 and I think the books are suitable for their age group. I would recommend both titles to children of ages 4-7.

I think they are good for opening up discussions between children and parents.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2001
I thought this book was very good for giving examples of why and how people get angry and also how to deal with their anger, in simple language that children can understand.
0Comment|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
I have a 6 yr old son who is having trouble with expressing his anger without being destructive. I borrowed this book from school and had to own it. It's a storybook but it helps to explain how anger feels and ways of handling it. Very easy for a child to understand. Son has referred back to it already and has taken on board some of the ways of venting.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
This was bought to help my grandchildren cope with the pressures of school, I am pleased to say they are both taking a real interest in the matter.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Reading this with our 3 year old really helped me and him find ways to let off steam and understand the emotion.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
Good book - pity I couldn't search inside before buying. Will be of help to younger children I think and those with learning disability.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
My 4 year old autistic son loves this book. Always telling me he is a volcano when he is getting angry :)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Good to use 1:1 with a child at school who is very 'angry' at times. He liked the book too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Great book to help work through emotions. Quite a young book, I'd say around age 5 is best. It's a good conversation stater to explore emotions and what to do when they all get too much. Quick delivery and a great service as always
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
A helpful tool to use with young children. The illustrations are amusing and the text gives a good starting point to open discussions with a young child about why they might feel angry and how it can make others feel and react.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.