Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another good eloisa james
I have yet to read one of Eloisa James's books that I haven't enjoyed. I like all her characters and she uses a style of writing that isn't too simplistic as to have been written by a ten year old but is not so overburdened with language that you need a dictionary for. The speech between the characters is witty and in all this book is great fun to lose yourself in while...
Published on 4 Jan 2010 by Lizzie Bennet

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Book
Could not get this in library so treated myself as I like her light literature. It is a bit of a treat for me
Published 10 months ago by Mrs J Pengelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another good eloisa james, 4 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have yet to read one of Eloisa James's books that I haven't enjoyed. I like all her characters and she uses a style of writing that isn't too simplistic as to have been written by a ten year old but is not so overburdened with language that you need a dictionary for. The speech between the characters is witty and in all this book is great fun to lose yourself in while life goes on around you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best so far, 2 Nov 2013
Definitely my favourite out of the quartet. Their relationship was strong even after so many years and, even though I thought Helene forgave Rees much too easily, they obviously had a history which counted for a lot. The explanation for his behaviour was ok but nothing earth shattering. His mistress I hated to begin with and even though I was still against her at the end, she did show some dimension and depth to her character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVED this book and I love 'Big Bears'!!!, 2 Jan 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thoroughly uplifting experience from beginning to end. Helene, who you may remember from 'A Wild Pursuit', wants a child like her other friends. She has been living apart from her big, bad husband for many years and even though she ran away with Rees to Gretna, the experience of married life was not too pleasant for either of them.
Rees has an Opera singer installed in his wife's bedroom and is thought of as a rakehell. Appearances are nearly always deceptive but the road to happiness for both Rees and Helene and also his brother Tom, who visits from 'up t'north' and Lina, the singer, is a joy to read and a laugh a minute. There is another little heartwarming diversion concerning five year old Meggin woven expertly into the tale. All in all a wonderful end book to the series, easy to read and very satisfying. Loved it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought all four books, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought three of these as books really enjoyed them then downloaded this one to my tablet and enjoyed that, lot easier having it on the tablet and takes up less room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Duchess Helen and her extremely errant husband finally find each other again., 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read the previous books in the Duchess Quartet, I found it hard to believe at first that there could ever be a reconciliation between these two. However, as the back story was gradually revealed, it became fully credible. A lovely story of forgiveness and reconciliation; always good things!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Book, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Wicked Ways: Number 4 in series (Duchess Quartet) (Paperback)
Could not get this in library so treated myself as I like her light literature. It is a bit of a treat for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as with all her books, just fabulous! well rounded characters, good storyline. I have loved everthing so far she has written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars your wicked ways, 12 Jun 2011
By 
Mrs. Jean R. Livingstone "Jean Livingstone" (Edinburgh Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is Eloisa James at her best,a good story and very funny, keep up the good work, thanks to the seller and Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars New to the other but not to the genre! ..., 19 Nov 2014
By 
This review is from: Your Wicked Ways: Number 4 in series (Duchess Quartet) (Paperback)
New to the other but not to the genre! Such a contrived plot with very unconvincing characters. Too cliched and dry...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly bad, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story just did not hang together - too abrupt and too many story lines - suprising as I normally like this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Your Wicked Ways: Number 4 in series (Duchess Quartet)
Your Wicked Ways: Number 4 in series (Duchess Quartet) by Eloisa James (Paperback - 25 July 2013)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews