Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars love this
as with all EJ books, just fabulous! well rounded characters, good storyline. I have loved everthing so far EJ has written.
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of her best
Generally I like books by Eloisa James but this is not very good. It feels that it was written by formula and without any real inspiration.
Published 11 months ago by Libby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of her best, 21 Aug 2013
By 
Libby (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Generally I like books by Eloisa James but this is not very good. It feels that it was written by formula and without any real inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not just one story, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good read, similar in style to Julia Quinn. With 3 different charcater stories in the main plot it keeps you turning the pages! The second book in this series is even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as with all EJ books, just fabulous! well rounded characters, good storyline. I have loved everthing so far EJ has written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first book I have read by Eloisa james, usually I am a Stephanie Lauren's and Julia Quinn fan but have run out of books of theirs to read, however this year should remedy that fact. This is a great book and I highly enjoyed it, I am on the 3rd book of this series now and will be reading many mor elf her books in the future. If you like historical romance, Stephanie Lauren's and Julia Quinn I recommend you buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Duchess in Love No. 1, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was not impressed by the story line or the way it was written and will not be reading the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great romance from Eloisa James!, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this author avidly. The mix of Georgette Hayer and steamy passion brings out the romantic in me and takes me to another place and anther time. Brilliant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this as a paperback, and liked it so much that I have read all the others. A well written romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very very good!", 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this one. Gina and Camden are excellent characters and their sparring relationship is fun to follow, sexy and humorous. These Duchess novels contain very entwined plots where the main characters of subsequent books are heavily involved in the plot of the current one. Each book stands alone though. This was one of my favourites. I will definitely be keeping it and I recommend it to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Georgette Heyer by a long chalk., 5 Jan 2013
Oh well, it was a cheap read but rendered mildly irritating by a scattering of Americanisms ~ ie they " shucked off " their husbands and the heroine "snuck" after the boy duke. The duke refuses to be called Your Grace and will only answer to "Cam". The women are openly promiscuous in an age where public behaviour was rigidly controlled. The story was predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great story, 23 May 2009
By 
Lindymck (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
great story about 2 people who were married when they were very young. after 12 years they end up trying to annul their marriage but fate has other plans for them. also gina's friends are hilarious as they have all abandoned their husbands but some have decided they want things to change. hilarious read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Duchess in Love: Number 1 in series (Duchess Quartet)
Duchess in Love: Number 1 in series (Duchess Quartet) by Eloisa James (Paperback - 25 July 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews