Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars19
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2013
Before starting this review I should admit that I am a huge fan of Eloisa James's previous novels and was looking forward to this one (pre-ordering it on Amazon.) I wasn't disappointed. Both characters are well rounded, the writing is wonderful and witty and of course, the romantic ending is extremely moving. (There are also some wonderful jokes for fans of Julia Quinn's novels!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
This was my first book of this author and I can honestly say I will be checking her other books out. The research for the background of the book and all the fairytale motif made this book very fresh to read. I have never read a book like it. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
I loved this version of the Rapunzel fairytale with the Regency twist, just as great as her 4 previous fairytale books. The characters are well thought out and it almost makes you wish for a tower of your own to hide in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Not the customary tale from Ms James but thoroughly enjoyed it. Witty, sad at times but full if life. Never disappointed with this author!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
I thought this was frothier than some of Eloisa James' former stories, but, as always, it was a highly
enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
The book unfolds in a different way from what you expect and this makes it interesting to read in a quiet moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Okay but not as good as others in series. Maybe I have read too many and will not rush to buy the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Another fantastic read, I love the fairytale books, so easy to read but hard to put down. A must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Eloisa James at her best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse