Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the taming of ryder cavenaugh
Received this book this morning now finished it. .....very good...
This is about what Mary Cynster & ryder Cavanaugh both eventually succeed in having, family to love and be loved in return and it takes near death to realise for Ryder to state the words.

I hope Ms Laurens goes on to write more about the Cynsters next generation, Sebastian, Michael, Louisa...
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What has happened to ms Lauren?
I cannot believe how bad this Lauren novel is! I'm such a big fan h ave all the Cynster and bastion novels, even the last three starting with the Breckinridge novel were good but since then I have been so disappointed! Pointless drivel, too much description of an event that maybe took half an hour! No decent story line and no connection with either of the characters...
Published 9 months ago by littelgems


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting mystery with the usual enjoyable description of life in the Regency ton. The characters are so well drawn and entirely believable. Another great story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well packaged very quick delivery would recommend this site book is an excellent read would not hesitate to purchase again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars usual high standard, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Stephanie Lauren's books. The hero is, handsome but honorable. Mary has met her match. No meek husband for her ( though she thinks otherwise).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The taming of Ryder cavanaugh, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the book but in the love scenes all those long words describing the act rather put me off. She has been more descriptive in the past and in this book felt like I was seeing it through a giant marshmallow the love scenes started to bore me, sorry stephanie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The taming of Ryder Cavanaugh, 23 Sep 2013
By 
S. J. Chamberlain "Duke Darcy" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
Usual Laurens storyline, however I like the Regency period. Strong female characters in typical Cynster style, the usual tall strong male character in Ryder Cavanaugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic series, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
It made the whole Cynster family complete for me , but hoping she will write more on the family ..just loved it and will re read all over again from the beginning .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ms Lauren's amazes me again and again, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
Loaded with twists and turn and amazin content, a story teller of the highest talent, historical fiction at the highest level of awareness, you live the novel at each page turn and await her next instalment with reluctant pleasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Cynsters getting back on form, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
A great fan of the earlier Cynster books, I was disappointed in this next generation subseries, which seemed weak and muddled - until this book. Mary and Ryder are strong protagonists in the old Laurens mould and it's nice to see the Cynster female old guard get their time in the sun. Perhaps this isn't quite as good as the very first Cynster books, featuring Devil and his cousins and half-brother, but it's certainly Laurens getting back to her best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars like author, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written Regency romance, good story line, characters, well researched for period which I have studied. Connects with characters already met in her other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
Fab read, love anything by Stephanie Laurens you know you are in for a good read and she didn't disappoint, good mixture of romance and mystery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6b86684)

This product

The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters)
The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) by Stephanie Laurens (Paperback - 25 Jun 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews