Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent read
The Honorable Mary Cynster is the last of the unmarried Cynster of her generation. Ryder Cavanaugh is not the type of man Mary wants to marry, but after a series of events but they find themselves married to each other. Ryder does not see this as a hard ship as he wanted to Mary all a long. But there is danger out there and Ryder and Mary are may not survive it...
Published 12 months ago by M. E. Newell

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What has happened to ms Lauren?
I cannot believe how bad this Lauren novel is! I'm such a big fan h ave all the Cynster and bastion novels, even the last three starting with the Breckinridge novel were good but since then I have been so disappointed! Pointless drivel, too much description of an event that maybe took half an hour! No decent story line and no connection with either of the characters...
Published 17 months ago by littelgems


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What has happened to ms Lauren?, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot believe how bad this Lauren novel is! I'm such a big fan h ave all the Cynster and bastion novels, even the last three starting with the Breckinridge novel were good but since then I have been so disappointed! Pointless drivel, too much description of an event that maybe took half an hour! No decent story line and no connection with either of the characters! Couldn't stand Mary! Came across like a spoilt brat totally full of herself with very little redeeming features. Don't think ill bother any more if she carries on in this vein. Sorry ms Lauren u have severely disappointed me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent read, 29 Nov 2013
By 
M. E. Newell (Georgia, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
The Honorable Mary Cynster is the last of the unmarried Cynster of her generation. Ryder Cavanaugh is not the type of man Mary wants to marry, but after a series of events but they find themselves married to each other. Ryder does not see this as a hard ship as he wanted to Mary all a long. But there is danger out there and Ryder and Mary are may not survive it.
"The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh" is the latest Cynster book by Stephanie Laurens and it was a pretty decent read. It was nice to re-visit the Cynster clan and see the latest changes to the family. But I do have agree with other reviewers the book seem to longer than it needed to be. Overall, "The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh" was okay and it would be interesting to see where Ms. Laurens take the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a bitter disappointment, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
I was looking forward to this last in the Cynster Sister books .Oh dear it was such a let down.The actual action including the signature Laurens sex scenes would be hard pressed to fill a small novella.The rest was first one character and then the other analysing their feelings over and over again often in the same words.Did the author have these paragraphs in memory and keep just linking them in to make up the word count?I could add a word to the word count BORING .I was mentally screaming get on with it and skipping pages wholesale.Please Stephanie stop looking at the word count and write a better book next time or you will be off my want list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ms Laurens usual standard, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've read most of her oeuvre. I enjoy Ms Lauren's tales. I find exceedingly irritating her excessive use of adjectives and adverbs to emphasise passion during "love" scenes. In my opinion, this is not necessary and slows the flow of the story. As I'm rather pedantic with regard to correct English usage, maybe I'm expecting too much.
I realise these romances are mainly directed at a North American female readership who have a different educational background in English. This is not intended to be patronising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the taming of ryder cavenaugh, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
Received this book this morning now finished it. .....very good...
This is about what Mary Cynster & ryder Cavanaugh both eventually succeed in having, family to love and be loved in return and it takes near death to realise for Ryder to state the words.

I hope Ms Laurens goes on to write more about the Cynsters next generation, Sebastian, Michael, Louisa Louisa and all their cousins misinformed from the other 5 Bar Cynsters as these will be a joy to follow for the wider family as we have got to know them and all there exploits.

Wonder if this will involve any of the Bastion Clubs brood...we can only hope

Well done Ms Laurens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting mystery with the usual enjoyable description of life in the Regency ton. The characters are so well drawn and entirely believable. Another great story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I wanted to like it but I couldn't, 17 Mar 2014
By 
H. W. Taft - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The female lead was in almost all scenes entirely unlikeable and because of that I didn't even get half way through the novel,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cynsters Sisters, 23 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
Didn't think that one could get more mileage out of the Cynsters but have been proved wrong.Nice to followup on the next generation and the plots are fresh.Stephanie Laurens doesn't didappoint nice easy to read and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
This was bought to send to a friend as a gift . She was very pleased with it. Arrived in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cynster sisters, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) (Paperback)
The Cynster sisters are very,very good. If you haven't read one of her books then this is a good one to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters)
The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh: Number 5 in series (Cynster Sisters) by Stephanie Laurens (Paperback - 25 Jun 2013)
£6.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews