Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stress relief advice - and it works
Highly recommended for anyone going through periods of stress, pain or illness. The basic technique is mindfulness meditation which means being aware of what is happening in the moment aided by focusing on the breath. There are a range of very practical exercises that can be used. All it takes is discipline. By sitting, lying or standing you can become aware of your...
Published on 23 July 2010 by M. J. Robinson

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I've read this book twice but could not recommend it to someone new to the practice of mindfulness ...
I've read this book twice but could not recommend it to someone new to the practice of mindfulness or someone who is looking for a clear and concise introduction to this powerful and life changing concept.

I own the book on Kindle but have seen the hard copy and it is huge. I find that book is very useful to someone who has been practising mindfulness for some...
Published 15 months ago by Mr. J. D. Williams


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Catastrophe Living, Revised Edition: How to cope with stress, pain and illness using mindfulness meditation (Paperback)
If you are interested in the subject of MBSR or meditation this book is a must read by a greatly acclaimed practitioner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... then giving it away to so many people I recommend it. Its breaking the bank, 28 Sept. 2014
By 
Dr. Psingh "pujalix" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Catastrophe Living, Revised Edition: How to cope with stress, pain and illness using mindfulness meditation (Paperback)
I need to stop buying this book and then giving it away to so many people I recommend it. Its breaking the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What I needed, 26 Jun. 2013
By 
M. McCullough (Kingston upon Thames Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed this and when it arrived it was as described and has been satisfactory and well read since then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Catastrophe Living, Revised Edition: How to cope with stress, pain and illness using mindfulness meditation (Paperback)
very easy read even though a huge book!. down to earth ideas. good for browsing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, worth reading, 4 Sept. 2011
As ever Jon is brilliant at supporting people who are trying to find ways of coping in this ever stressful and full on life we lead..
One of the best things anyone can do is follow his meditation.. do not "expect" to be "cured" in a flash...it takes time to unlearn what you have been doing for most of your life. Sadly the negative comments have been from people you I believe have expected an "instant" fix.... like going to a fast food cafe, instead of waiting in a top restaurant.
Mindfulness is just not a quick fix... But take the time and you will see the difference.. The Complete Mindfulness meditation cd's are more than worth the price if you take a look at them..Just give it the time..they are now using these techniques in the NHS so they must work!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Catastrophe Living, Revised Edition: How to cope with stress, pain and illness using mindfulness meditation (Paperback)
Provides a good and clear understanding of Mindfulness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very easy to follow and ideal for mindfulness beginner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile Read, 22 Feb. 2009
By 
E. Dean "Emmy Lou" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After being advised by my Psychologist to look this up it has been of great use and inspiration in learning the art of mindfulness. Would say to anyone learning this it is very useful and holds real life accounts which helps to ground the learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Full Catastrophe Living, Revised Edition: How to cope with stress, pain and illness using mindfulness meditation (Paperback)
I should read this 30 years ago.
Incredeable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yep it really helps, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Catastrophe Living, Revised Edition: How to cope with stress, pain and illness using mindfulness meditation (Paperback)
Excellent, takes some reading but well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews