Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner
WOW A Great Book,

Another winner for Nora Roberts/JD Robb with her futuristic series set in New York City, 2060.

Eve Dallas has got a double homicide to solve ~ two young lovers ~ who work for the same prestigious accounting firm ~ killed on the same night. And it looks as if it could be work related.

Plus Eve & Roarke have now got to go...
Published on 17 Nov 2006 by Ms. S. Grisedale

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with Quality
I love the J.D Robb "In Death" series and am quite happy with second hand editions. However this one was in particularly poor condition having been an edition obtained from Tower Hamlets libraries (hopefully legally). As I had ordered and received many copies of this series in various batches, and because I am reading them in sequence, I did not notice the fact...
Published 16 months ago by G Mead


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner, 17 Nov 2006
This review is from: Born In Death: 23 (Hardcover)
WOW A Great Book,

Another winner for Nora Roberts/JD Robb with her futuristic series set in New York City, 2060.

Eve Dallas has got a double homicide to solve ~ two young lovers ~ who work for the same prestigious accounting firm ~ killed on the same night. And it looks as if it could be work related.

Plus Eve & Roarke have now got to go to birthing classes with Mavis so they will know what to do when its time for the baby to arrive. This was so funny that i couldn't help but laugh, Eve who is a homicide lieutenant and faces death, murder and getting shot at without a blink and Roarke a self made billionaire, just about fall to pieces whenever they have to think about the baby or the birth.

Then when Eve throw's a baby shower for Mavis, one of her friends doesn't show up and they find out nobody has seen her for a few days, Mavis asks Eve for a favour: please find her before something bad happens to her or her baby.

So now Eve has got her plate full, a double homicide, a missing pregnant woman, and Mavis due to give birth at any time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A detective of the future, 24 Nov 2006
By 
A. Davies "Tony the Welshman - see our villag... (Killyleagh, County Down, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Born In Death: 23 (Paperback)
Another great book, I don't understand how she does it!

When introduced to the J.D. Robb series of books about 18 months ago I was dubious, a detective in 2060 how does that work. Yet it does. The characters are believable and even though technology has moved forward the world forward at a tremendous rate the characters still face the problems we face today.

If you've met Eve, Roarke, Peabody, Mavis etc. before you'll love this book. If you haven't where have you been?

Our tough cop, Eve Dallas, as usual has to handle multiple murders and a mysterious disappearance. The things she finds most difficult to deal with is being part of Mavis birthing team. This is probably the most human of the Dallas series but I think it is better for it, our heroine deserves some breaks, life isn't all about money.

Good story, good character development, good ending, good book! So good I read it in a weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 12 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born In Death: 23 (Paperback)
if you've read the series as i have it's even more enthralling. on it's own it would still be a very entertaining read for anyone looking for futuristic crime drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born In Death: 23 (Paperback)
Must have reading for all followers of Eve & Rourke. This collection is unsurpassed and its purchase is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another amazing Dallas story, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am working my way through the series and have yet to become bored with exploits of Dallas and her team - love also the ongoing story lines about all their lives and personal situations

Another brilliant novel from J D Robb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born In Death: 23 (Paperback)
Always enjoy reading j D Robb books -like the characters in the "In Death "series and usually a very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Dec 2013
Really great book in the series can't put it down. The characters in all the books are easy to follow they are really great books to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eve Dallas rocks, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't put these books down or do without the next one to read. I don't know what I will do when I get to the last one available!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a huge fan of the in death searies from the very beginning, and I wait with great anticipation for each new book. I also really love to read over previous in death books, as I have grown to love all the chracters, theres a bit of everything in each tale. ❤❤❤❤❤
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born In Death: 23 (Paperback)
my fav author by far, she never lets me down! another thrilling story in this series,looking forward to reading many more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad556e58)

This product

Born In Death: 23
Born In Death: 23 by J. D. Robb (Paperback - 1 Nov 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews