Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
I am a great fan of Patrick Holford. I like this book because it gives you clear guidelines as to how to go about improving your health. I am at the end of week one and definitely feeling the difference. I have also started to make small changes and it doesn't feel so arduous as doing everything in one go. Highly recommended.
Published on 18 Feb 2001

versus
18 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stick to low fat food and exercise instead
I bought this book along with a cheaper paperback book called Detox Yourself. This cheaper book was interesting, easy to follow and worked.
The 6 Weeks to Super Health book was a wasted buy and has actually being thrown away.
The programme suggests that you change your diet every week in the 6 weeks and take a great deal of dietary supplements. Not only did this...
Published on 21 Oct 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 Feb 2001
By A Customer
I am a great fan of Patrick Holford. I like this book because it gives you clear guidelines as to how to go about improving your health. I am at the end of week one and definitely feeling the difference. I have also started to make small changes and it doesn't feel so arduous as doing everything in one go. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's working!, 9 Jan 2001
By A Customer
As author of the brilliant Optimum Health Bible, it was to be expected that Patrick Holford would approach a health plan in a similarly scientific and rigourous manner. This is a really good guide to overall health but not a quick fix by any means. The dietary advice isn't what most people want to hear - anti-dairy, anti-red meat etc. However how this differs from other health books is in the fact that the BENEFITS of this lifestyle and diet changes are so clearly and compellingly argued that you are encouraged to at least try them. I'm three weeks in and feeling really well. The first two weeks were hard as it's the easiest point to slip into old habits. But from week two the benefits really become clear, I'm feeling more alert, my skin is suddenly clearer and I'm sleeping like a log for the first time in months. For that alone I cannot praise this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Common sense, easy to follow advice to improve your health, 5 May 2002
By A Customer
..I have found this book invaluable, & feel much better for having followed the programme. It is not a weight loss book & nor do you 'change your diet every week'; its a guide to improving your overall health, by taking gradual, but significant steps to improve your nutrition & i've certainly seen the results. I am not one for fads, or complicated diets, & have discarded many such plans before even starting, because i just knew they were going to be impractical to stick to. Not so with this book. The author takes you through a series of questionnaires to help you decide which supplements you need to introduce, and each chapter explores ways of improving a specific area of your health. i felt embarrased at times reading it, as it pulls together a lot of common sense advice that I'd read but not bothered to put into practice. This plan helps to pull it all together in a common sense, practical way. BUY THIS BOOK! Your body will thank you for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 May 2000
By A Customer
I have a copy of Optimum Nutrition bible by Holford and it is very good. this new book is a six week planner to help you improve your health. I am in the fourth week of working through it and I now have more energy, am sleeping better, feeling better and have also lost two pounds effortlessly. Highly recommended if you care about yourself and your health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars super health, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brtilliant guide book highly recommend it!! Great to use as a reference book, goes well with my nutritional studies fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought most of his books and they have really helped not managed to get super fit yet but well on my way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must read, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book by Patrick Holford. Step by step guide on how to design your nutrition and behaviour to achieve health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ask me again in 6 weeks!!!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Weeks To Superhealth: An easy-to-follow programme for total health transformation (Paperback)
Only kidding,
No problems again with the Amazon service and I've no complaints what-so-ever with Patrick Holford and his books.
Picked this one because it covers Psychocalisthenics, something I'm wanting to learn in the very near future. I've put
a couple more PH books on my "wish list".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book to transform your health, 22 July 2013
Great read, a lot of valuable information about 6 key components of health. Worth reading by all means. Includes a lot of practical information, apart from theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book for anyone looking to boost their health. It's written in a really simple way and easy to follow. I bought this along with Patrick Holford's Optimum Nutrition for the Mind and actually probably only needed to buy one of the two as the principles in the book are very similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

6 Weeks To Superhealth: An easy-to-follow programme for total health transformation
6 Weeks To Superhealth: An easy-to-follow programme for total health transformation by Patrick Holford BSc DipION FBANT NTCRP (Paperback - 2 Aug 2012)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews