Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must read!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Homocysteine Solution: The fast new way to dramatically improve your health (Paperback)
OMG everybody should read this! My partner has rheumatoid arthritis, high blood pressure, migraines, he had a homocysteine test and was over 30 and off the scale. He is on the supplements recommended in this book so will do a follow up to this if I can in a few months when he has a retest. It really is worth having a test especially if you have a chronic health problem or autoimmune disease (also if you are considering having a baby). He had a club foot. at birth, we hadnt realised but this means that it is highly likely that both his parents also have high homocysteine levels.
A very interesting book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Homocysteine Solution: The fast new way to dramatically improve your health (Paperback)
I would highly recommend this book to everyone. All of Patrick Holford's books are excellent. The subject of homocysteine is extremely interesting and in the future I am sure it will be regularly referred to when talking about health and avoiding illness. Checking your homocysteine level is easy and the plan in this book for lowering your level thereby increasing your health and decreasing your chance of getting cancer, heart problems, dementia and more is practical and straightforward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since reading this book I am taking a multivitamin supplement. I am also trying to have a more varied dietary intake. I value their advice on preventing disease from occurring and am feeling much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Gift to Your Family, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked this book.

Followed the homocysteine lowering diet - was pretty straightforward.

I decided to have the test and the result was good.

I am reducing my chances of a stroke & heart attack & I think that's 'A Good Gift to My Family'

Some of the scientific trials done have used too low values of vitamins and supplements and therefore the results are not so good. You have to use something like Patrick Holford's Connect but get in their quick 'cos european regs are removing your freedom to buy supplements.

_Each European Country should be allowed to retain its own identity._
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Homocysteine Solution: The fast new way to dramatically improve your health (Paperback)
I would recommend that everyone read this if they wish to retain there health so they can learn how to avoid illness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Homocysteine Solution, 2 May 2014
By 
K. Blockwell (Fleet Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Homocysteine Solution: The fast new way to dramatically improve your health (Paperback)
I purchased this for my wife, and she now uses it all the time to control her diet and her general condition. She found it to be essential reading..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars educating, enlightening, eye opener!, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, i am recommending it to all friends and family, as with all books by Patrick Holford. A must read for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patrick Holford, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Homocysteine Solution: The fast new way to dramatically improve your health (Paperback)
This book is fantastic and I have now read some other books by the same author.
He is very interesting and informative. A real awakening!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The future of health in the palm of your hand, 18 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Homocysteine Solution: The fast new way to dramatically improve your health (Paperback)
A must read for anyone interested in their health through applying sound nutritional principles that effect the most fundamental of biochemical process within the human body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Homocysteine Solution: The fast new way to dramatically improve your health
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews