Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2008
this is the 6th book in the Knight series and is the story of Alec Knight. Alec is the youngest son of georgina knight and his father is an actor she had an affair with. Alec is the fast living, gambling bachelor of the family but when he has a chance encounter with Becky Ward he must just change his ways. Becky is hiding from her family and soon entrusts her safety to Alec which eventually leads to them falling in love after one night of sin.

great adventure and sizzling romance and great attention to the period detail. also we get to find out what the other members of the Knight clan are up to, but i do recommend reading the books in order as having not read the previous novel before reading this one has kinda spoilt it for me.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
Brilliant as all the other Knight series! I can't get enough of them and highly recommend the series to anyone who loves a good regency romp!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2009
Brilliant book intresting and written with knowledge of the regency period could not put it down and had to buy the complete series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
a favourite series with excellent plot and good writing that keeps you enthralled. I recomend this series as it fufills its brief.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Bought as a present.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Review taken from my Blog Post (#77) in January 2011, after borrowing the book from the library.

Another in the Knight Family series, this time about the young brother Lord Jack Knight and Miss Becky Ward.

Lord Alec is the Colonel in Chief of the Lord Rakehells' and comes across the lovely Miss Becky asleep on a friend's door step.

Becky found her way onto that particular door step to shelter from the rain, after fleeing he evil Cousin, Prince Korkov and his terrible Cossack guard.

Now all they need to do is out run them, but will they find happiness?

You will have to read it to find out, but I highly recommend that you do ...... Lord Alec is a delicious piece of work, and he's met his match in the boldly spirited Miss Ward.

A 4 Star read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
read every one of the Knight family in order which was great - I could read them all again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2010
The book was bought because it is part of a series that my wife reads. She so enjoyed the first one she read she wanted to follow the series. She reports they are excellent The service provided by the seller was very good and I would be happy to use them again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
The series is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Bought for the wife she said she likes it so it must be OK if she's happy its a broweie point to me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse