Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
I LOVE THIS BOOK! It was a truly amazing book that I would recommend to everyone. It is the third in the series with the youngest brother Wraith starring as the main character. After the events of the last book the brothers have started to relax believing their crazy brother Roag to be gone for good. But their psychotic brother won't let being dead stop him from getting...
Published on 17 Aug 2009 by H. Ebdon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars sensational and very steamy!!!!
The story line was very nice, good narrative and was also very funny. I also liked the other love story that was running parallel to the main one. I will definitely be buying more of this writer's books.
Published 2 months ago by V. Gana


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 17 Aug 2009
By 
H. Ebdon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I LOVE THIS BOOK! It was a truly amazing book that I would recommend to everyone. It is the third in the series with the youngest brother Wraith starring as the main character. After the events of the last book the brothers have started to relax believing their crazy brother Roag to be gone for good. But their psychotic brother won't let being dead stop him from getting revenge. He has left instructions in his will to have the brothers destroyed starting with Wraith. Assassins attack and although Wraith beats them he is unfortunately stabbed with a syringe carrying an unknown substance. Seeking his brothers out for help is found that the substance is in fact a deadly poison which there is no cure for. The only way for Wraith to survive is to seduce a woman and take her invulnerability charm. Should be easy for Wraith but is it as cut and dry as that?

Serena is a charmed human, literally. She carried an invulnerability charm that protects her from harm as long as she remains a virgin. If she has sex with another then the charm will be past on and if this happens then she will die. As a child she was bitten by a mara demon and with no cure she was set to die until her mother found a way to pass her charm on to her daughter. If Serena loses the charm then the disease will take over and she will die in a matter of days. This is the woman that Wraith must seduce and while that seems an easy thing to do but Serena is like no one he has ever met before. Could he be falling for her? It's a race against time for Wraith but can he bring himself to kill this young woman who has come to mean so much to him?

This book was amazing; the scenes between Wraith and Serena were amazing both explosive and sweet bringing to the front a side of Wraith we haven't seen before. What also added to it was the fact that although it being Wraith's story there were also other characters stories being developed like Gem and Kynan which added to the depth of the story. Surprises and twists all through the book that I wont spoil but defiantly a must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoa! the best yet, 17 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a super cool series! wow, it's a very close second to The Black Dagger Brotherhood and Wraith...sooo sexy and his mate was such a likeable girl. She was cute and funny and wasn't afraid to get stuck in with a fight (even though she was just an archaeologist). This is a wonderful love story, it will make you laugh, cry and..well, it's a very steamy. It has a great plot and you will wonder how the couple can ever be together. We also get some great stuff with the secondary characters including Kynan and Gem. There are some extras at the end of the book too including a short story on how all the brothers first met.

I thoroughly recommend this series but you must read the other two first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just FAB !!, 4 May 2009
By 
C. Woolford "charliewoolf" (london , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have read the other 2 books you will be so pleased with this one it has it all, just read it, Wraith is great and still remains the same even tho he does fall in love, lots happen and hopefully a 4th book is on the way, I cant wait Ms Ione has become one of my favorite writers right up there with Kresley cole, Lora Leigh and JR Ward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Desire Unchained, 23 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you enjoyed reading TWILIGHT, and are pining for more reading material on the same theme, then dont pass this fantastic book.When Shade wakes up one morning in a dungeon, chained to the wall, with an ex-lover-turned-werewolf, Runa, for company, he thought things were bad. But when he learns that the demon behind his kidnapping, as well as the latest rash of demon-organ stealing for the demon black market, is really his brother Roag, things couldn't be worse.

Shade is a seminus demon, a sex-crazed breed that only produces males who, when they go through their Change unmated, become rabid sex fiends who live only to impregnate females of various demon races. Shade's mother was a gentle, family-oriented Umber demon, who passed onto him the ability to sense darkness in females and want to help them. He'd love to have a mate and children, but he can never take a mate because of a curse a warlock put on him: if he ever falls in love, he'll fade away until he's completely gone.

Roag is unmated, and the Change made him even more insane and cruel than he already was. His brothers thought he had burned to death in a fire, but Roag survived and now has some nasty plans of revenge and reconstruction. For Shade, he uses his mental tricks to mate Shade and Runa together - and it's only a matter of time before they fall in love and Shade disappears forever.

Since reading the first novel, Pleasure Unbound, in this relatively new series last year, I've been eagerly awaiting the next book - and lucky me! Two new books in the series (which I suspect is really a trilogy) both came out very recently.

I've only described the set-up: there's so much more going on in this story. That's one of the things that I love about Ione: she creates complex plot-lines and stories that are so well written you never once get lost, confused or overwhelmed. It does make it tricky to summarise though.

Shade is a great character. I liked his brother E from the previous book, but Shade went straight to my heart. He was much more complicated than E, and very dishy. These seminus demons - they're literally sex on legs. If he senses a woman's "need", he is compelled to satisfy it. Until he gets a mate, then only Runa can satisfy him. Only she's now a werewolf, and the bond seems to be only one-sided, which means she could leave him whenever she wanted to.

That's only one minor complication - Shade's brothers, E and the half-vampire Wraith, try to persuade him to kill Runa before the curse kills him. There's also a subplot involving the human demon-killing organisation, the Aegis, and their big-brother arm of the military, which Runa is involved with; as well as two other characters who work at the demon hospital.

I especially love and appreciate how non black-and-white this world is. There are demons who are monsters but not life-threatening, ones who are born killers, ones who are more human-like, like the seminus demons, as well as werewolves and vampires - and they're all shades of grey, and all very unique. It's a fascinating world that she's created, lurking in the underbelly of New York and elsewhere.

Runa had many of the traits of your typical paranormal romance heroine, but many strengths as well. She managed to stay on her own two feet and her concerns and fears felt very real. The chemistry between her and Shade was tangible, and the danger element to the story adds a high dose of tension and suspense. Ione's stories aren't easily predictable.

If you're a fan of paranormal romance and supernatural beings, you definitely have to give this series a try. You should start with the first book, though, to get some much-needed background and a more gentle introduction to this fantasy world, because a lot does carry over between books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOT HOT HOT, 24 Jan 2010
By 
K. Wragg "kwragg" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My word what a book, I'm totally in love with Wraith, with his cocky attitude he makes this book exciting and Serena makes a brilliant challenge for him to conquer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars utterly amazing!, 5 Oct 2009
What the book says . . . .

WRAITH, a vampire with a tortured past, is wild, strikingly attractive, and the most skilled fighter in both the human and demon realms...and he's dying. Given only weeks to live, he has only two options: seduce a human woman in order to take possession of her invulnerability charm...or die. SERENA is a treasure hunter and has lived a charmed life - literally. At the age of six, a fatal disease nearly killed Serena, until her mother passed down her charm to Serena, making her immune to injury and death. But there is a price: she will loose her charm to the one she is intimate with. Worse, with the charm no longer keeping her disease in check, she will die. But as she starts to fall for the young and dying Wraith, she realizes her own loneliness, and starts to wonder if living forever is worth the price.

What I think . . . . .

The Demonica Novels have left me speechless. For me, Larissa Ione now has pride of place beside J R Ward and the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Wraith and Serena compliment each other perfectly. Wraith is tough and sexy whilst Serena is kind and caring but the electricity between is so hot! If you like you books full of action and hot sex, then the Demonical Novels are for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Passionet book so far, 10 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What an amazing book! Although i didn't read the 2 first i still knew who is who and what happened before. I love, love, love this book and i'm looking forward to the next one. I was so suprised when i found out that Wraith has a son!

The charecters were well discribed and i felt like i really knew them. I have to say that the ending left me absolutly breathless! As well as the romantic scenes between all of the charecters that have relationships. MANY hot scenes which even makes the book better.

i recommand this book to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy it now, 1 Sep 2011
By 
This is one of the best book iv ever read and a simple must read and carry on through the series til you have read them all just look for:
THE DEMONICA SERIES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sensational and very steamy!!!!, 10 May 2014
By 
V. Gana "granny" (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story line was very nice, good narrative and was also very funny. I also liked the other love story that was running parallel to the main one. I will definitely be buying more of this writer's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four fantastic stars brilliant, 9 May 2014
Passion Unleashed by Larissa Ione

Blurb - FORBIDDEN TEMPTATIONS

Serena Kelley is an archaeologist and treasure hunter-and a woman with a secret. Since she was seven, she's been the keeper of a powerful charm that grants her health and immortality . . . as long as she stays a virgin. But Serena isn't all that innocent. And when a dangerously handsome stranger brings her to the brink of ecstasy, she wonders if she's finally met the one man she cannot resist.

FATAL DESIRES

Wraith is a Seminus demon with a death wish. But when an old enemy poisons him, he must find Serena and persuade her to give him the only known antidote in the universe-her charm. Yet, as she begins to surrender to his seductions and Wraith senses the cure is within his grasp, he realizes a horrible truth: He's falling for the woman whose life he must take in order to save his own.

Passion Unleashed is book #3 in the Demonica Series by Larissa Ione; so far I’ve read these three books in just shy of two days so you could say that I’ve become ever so slightly obsessed!!!

Ok so quick rundown I loved book one, book two was fab but not as good as the first but book three was Amazeballs!!!!!

The best bits....

• Wraith... I could see the potential from book one but god who doesn’t like a strong brooding antihero.

• Serena & Wraith together I just love them as a couple they shouldn’t work but they do and I just love them I was almost in tears when I thought she was actually gonna die!!!

• An Armageddon style end of the world situation I just love the drama!!!

The not so good bits....

• I’ve really struggled to find anything I don’t like about this one.

Ok so fangirl moment again I love this series from page one I was completely sucked into the story. I willed Wraith to not be an arse and seduce Serena in one breath but in the next I’m thinking just do it so him, Eidolon and shade wouldn’t all die!!!

I loved Serena’s strength and the fact that she was badass and not some victim cosseted and hidden because of the charm and pendant.

The crazy plot of the fallen angel opening the portal to heaven and essentially creating a hell on earth situation with no redemption is brilliant in its excess. The author has definitely adopted a go big or go home theory on this book and it works. What’s better than the antihero saving the world and doing it whilst being a sarcastic pain in the bum!!

Again with this book the ensemble gets bigger and we are introduced to Rever the angel and Lore the half breed brother every book the new characters grab my attention and guarantee that I’m gonna want to read the next book to find out what’s going to happen to everyone.

I will say that I kind of guessed that Wraith would end up turning Serena into a vampire once we were led to believe she was going to die. I did have a moment of thinking Oh god she’s actually going to die thank god she didn’t... im really a happily ever after kind of a girl.

I’m not sure where the books will go from here, the hospital was left behind with this book and the issues of the demons world became much more involved with the human world. Hey with a crisis that would basically have meant the end of the world I think it’s understandable that a demon hospital would be forgotten.

I really hope that Larissa Ione hasn’t peaked too soon with this book and that the next books in the series don’t pale in comparison. The brothers are all no happy mated and settled as are Gem and Kynan so what’s next I for one can’t wait to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Passion Unleashed: Number 3 in series (Demonica Novel)
Passion Unleashed: Number 3 in series (Demonica Novel) by Larissa Ione (Paperback - 3 Nov 2011)
7.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews