Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Nora Roberts Gem
As with The Perfect Hope, this book gave all that was expected and more. I love these books and look forward to the next batch.
Published 18 months ago by M D LEWIS

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my Favourite
This book is the second of a triology of Nora Roberts books set in a small town where a trio of brothers who run a contracting business redevelop a guesthouse with a resident ghost. In the first book Beckett and Claire find love, in this book Owen the youngest brother is the hero with Avery the heroine. In this novel we get to know all of the characters a litte better...
Published on 7 May 2012 by A. Kinsella


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars the last boyfriend, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have read all three books and even gone back to reading them again
just can't put them down at bedtime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great continuation of the series, feel good story with just a hint of the unknown, guaranteed to hook you from the first word!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Boyfriend: The Inn at Boonsboro Trilogy Volume 2, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just love her writing style! And her characters develop with each chapter! Can not wait to read no 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great trilogy, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series is so good - unputadownable! I just needed to keep on reading.
I have recommended to all my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good sleeping material, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Boyfriend: Number 2 in series: 2/3 (Inn at Boonsboro Trilogy) (Paperback)
I have read many of her works, prefer the j d robb books
but a good light fead thst moves along
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading the first book in this trilogy I couldn't wait to read the second and the third. What a fantastic read. I couldn't put them down, so much so I had all three read in less than two weeks. Would definitely try more Nora Roberts novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant enough, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok it's not War and Peace, but it's fun and the characters are likeable. A great holiday or wt weekend read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nora Roberts, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Boyfriend: Number 2 in series: 2/3 (Inn at Boonsboro Trilogy) (Paperback)
Have never read a bad book that she has written love em all including the j d Robb series can't wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1 of 3, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Boyfriend: Number 2 in series: 2/3 (Inn at Boonsboro Trilogy) (Paperback)
The second book in the series and equally as good. Love, hauntings and family life. Just what you expect from Nora Roberts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy or one at a time?, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been reading Nora Roberts books forever and I am never disappointed. In fact when I start any of her books, I feel like I am coming home.

I actually read this book 'about Owen' last and all the pieces fell into place. Little pieces of information all gelled together to weave the whole Trilogy together although you could read one and get the whole tale.

The story is set around an old Inn which is being reborn as a modern 'Boutique' type hotel where all the rooms are named after romantic Lovers from history - even Eve and Roarke from "J.D. Robb" which I thought was a lovely touch!!!

I want to go to the Inn at Boonsboro and stay.

If you want a good read that brings all aspects of a great story together, well written, flows well and has imaginative descriptions of the scene without it being boring, even a little sex that is erotic but not porny. I think men can read this as well as women because the story is wrapped around a macho background with all that detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Last Boyfriend: Number 2 in series: 2/3 (Inn at Boonsboro Trilogy)
7.03
Usually dispatched within 6 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews