Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fifth in series
Jacquelyn Frank's "Nightwalkers" series continues with Noah, the King of the Demons and a character who's been rather sketchy in previous books (Jacob, Gideon, Elijah, Damien) but who now gets a story to himself. As with the other books in this series, the central plot of Noah is a man finding his fated mate, in this case the rather unusual human named Kestra. Noah, as...
Published on 6 Oct 2008 by Helen Hancox

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the others in the series!
I loved the other books in this series, however Noah was a complete let down for me. Kestra was portrayed as a cool, ex marine, expolosives expert, you imagine a sophisicated woman? Nope in the next breath she is a simpering giggle girly girl wearing short gingam dresses and no panties??? Completely lost her way with this caractor. Noah was very hit and miss too, I much...
Published on 12 Jan 2010 by Mrs. T. Mclean


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fifth in series, 6 Oct 2008
By 
Helen Hancox "Auntie Helen" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Noah (Mass Market Paperback)
Jacquelyn Frank's "Nightwalkers" series continues with Noah, the King of the Demons and a character who's been rather sketchy in previous books (Jacob, Gideon, Elijah, Damien) but who now gets a story to himself. As with the other books in this series, the central plot of Noah is a man finding his fated mate, in this case the rather unusual human named Kestra. Noah, as King, is dedicated to protecting his people from their enemies, both human and Nightwalker, but he is beginning to fear his own nature - as Samhain approaches, a time when some demons lose control, he worries that this will happen to him. It doesn't help that he's been dreaming of a mystery woman for the last six months - he doesn't know her name or anything about her but he can't get her out of his mind.

When Noah discovers that he has been dreaming of his imprinted mate, a woman who knows nothing about him, he sets about finding her. But things aren't going to go smoothly for Noah, he may find he's too late to reach her, even if he does find her she may not want to become part of his life, and what if she's been too damaged by events in her past to feel comfortable with him?

Jacquelyn Frank's writing style is interesting because although not that much actually happens in her books, somehow they don't drag. We spend a great deal of time following conversations between Noah and Kestra and also some of the other characters whom we've met in previous books. There were a couple of moments when the 'goodies' had to fight against the 'baddies' in this book but that was a fairly minor part of the overall story, we were focusing much more on the relationship between Noah and Kestra. I didn't find Kestra a particularly appealing character, and Noah, too, had his off moments, but overall it was a reasonably continuation of this series, giving several insights into the continuing stories of some of the heroes and heroines of the previous books.

This book was significantly longer than the others at over 500 pages although it felt like it had less actual plot that its predecessor, Damien, but was still a reasonable read for paranormal romance fans.

Originally published for Curled Up With A Good Book Helen Hancox 2008
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 2 Mar 2010
This review is from: Noah (Mass Market Paperback)
*sigh* I find myself really disappointed in this book. I love the others in the series, (Damien being my favourite) and had high expectations of Noah, seeing as it's supposed the be the last in the series and Noah is such a great character in the other books. Well, it did not do anything for me really. I did not like Kestra, and thought most of the book was spent rambling on about her convoluted feelings. Noah deserves a much better partner. Most of all though, what about Ruth and the main storyline for the whole series?! It wasn't even in this book at all, and I don't understand. There is no resolution!? I can only hope that Frank is planning on writing more books in the series in the future, because I feel seriously let down that it was left like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the others in the series!, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. T. Mclean (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Noah (Mass Market Paperback)
I loved the other books in this series, however Noah was a complete let down for me. Kestra was portrayed as a cool, ex marine, expolosives expert, you imagine a sophisicated woman? Nope in the next breath she is a simpering giggle girly girl wearing short gingam dresses and no panties??? Completely lost her way with this caractor. Noah was very hit and miss too, I much preferred him in the other books. The sexual chemistry in her other books is fab in this book it was tepid to say the least.

It was good to catch up with the other charactors and I do hope there will be another book, but that it is better written and she keeps a more consistant handle on the charactors.

Of cause this is only my opinion, I was so looking forward to this book and i was dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book from the series, the best so far. The story was not predictable as the previous ones, really gritty storylines with lots of deep troubled feelings in both characters and I really enjoy that the author keeps all the previous characters involved in the storyline which adds a lot more interest. With all of this series, the romance is hot and wild with just as hot males, great read it was hard to put my kindle away,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE Nightwakers Series, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I HAVE READ THE FIRST FIVE BOOKS BACK TO BACK AND I AM THOROUGHLY ENJOYING READING. NEW AUTHOR FOR ME AND I WILL CERTAINLY BE READING MORE OF HER BOOKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars darker edge, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noah: Number 5 in series (Nightwalkers) (Paperback)
this is book 5 in the series and deals with noah the demon king who is looking for love and getting into all sorts of trouble. If you have read and of the earlier volumes you can see how it is all going to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 April 2010
By 
J. Ingram - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Noah (Mass Market Paperback)
this series of books from jaquelyn frank are truly brilliant and all the character apear in all the books good action parts too aswell as the usual romance that is a must a really good mix of both in all these book simply brilliant reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must read, 3 Dec 2009
By 
linda hunt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Noah (Mass Market Paperback)
Noah is the 5th in Jacquelyn Frank's Nightwalker series. I have only recently discovered this author and her books are gripping. I loved every minute of reading it and would recommend the series to anyone who enjoys a sizzling paranormal romance. Each book can be read on its own, and doesn't rely on having read the rest of the series. If you enjoy demons and vampires, battles and special powers, you would enjoy this. For me, this author is on a par with JRWard and Larissa Ione in style and content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Noah: Number 5 in series (Nightwalkers)
Noah: Number 5 in series (Nightwalkers) by Jacquelyn Frank (Paperback - 5 April 2012)
6.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews