Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet again another brilliant book from P.C. Cast
Loved the story line for this one. Would recommend all of the Goddess Summoning books and infact P.C. Cast to all adults to read who enjoy this style of book. Fantasy meets Romance in a brilliant blend. To think I only discovered P.C. Cast over Christmas 2009 by accident at the local Tesco's with her Divine trilogy, I have now ordered and read each of her books and...
Published on 26 Feb 2010 by S. Wilson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A quite ordinary read
I have read all of the Goddess books by P C Cast and have liked them all. Unfortunately this book is not as well written as the others. The herione who is sadly called Pea has to turn herself into this completely different person to get the guy. The writing and plot were a bit predictable. Pea has bad hair and it is curly and she brushes it and it goes frizzy. In swoops...
Published on 28 Sep 2009 by Book Nutter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet again another brilliant book from P.C. Cast, 26 Feb 2010
By 
S. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the story line for this one. Would recommend all of the Goddess Summoning books and infact P.C. Cast to all adults to read who enjoy this style of book. Fantasy meets Romance in a brilliant blend. To think I only discovered P.C. Cast over Christmas 2009 by accident at the local Tesco's with her Divine trilogy, I have now ordered and read each of her books and can't wait for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A quite ordinary read, 28 Sep 2009
I have read all of the Goddess books by P C Cast and have liked them all. Unfortunately this book is not as well written as the others. The herione who is sadly called Pea has to turn herself into this completely different person to get the guy. The writing and plot were a bit predictable. Pea has bad hair and it is curly and she brushes it and it goes frizzy. In swoops Venus with the Godly advice of not brushing it, well Duh!! Pretty standard fare here. Check out her other books in the series, alot better than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Goddess and the Pea, 4 Jun 2007
By 
Helen Hancox "Auntie Helen" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
If you were a woman with the nickname 'Pea' who had over-frizzy hair, bad taste in clothes and seemed to be ultimately forgettable, what would you do to attract the man of your dreams who lives down the road and is a hunky fireman? Well Pea Chamberlain decides, after one more embarrassing and disappointing encounter with Griffin DeAngelo, to invoke the goddess Venus to help her to catch her man. And rather unexpectedly Venus shows up, although initially Pea thinks she's just a rather attractive other woman. Venus immediately offers to help Pea to sort out her life and attract Griffin, despite a rather unhelpful attraction that Venus herself feels to Griffin.

Venus is the goddess of love but her own life has been devoid of love for some time. She's in a marriage of convenience with Vulcan the god of fire who is a friend but no more. What Venus doesn't realise is that Vulcan has seen Pea and he senses something in her that draws him. Can Venus set Pea up with Griffin and yet find her own love, can Vulcan truly feel valued and important with a mortal woman?

This book is written with a light and engaging style. Venus and Vulcan, despite being immortal deities, seem to join in with mortal life in Tulsa with some relish. The author peppers the story with places and people that are real and that's fun although sometimes it seems a bit grating. There are some amusing events and the story moves along very quickly. My only quibble is that the message of the book seems to be that Pea had to spend a fair bit of money on doing a makeover before she truly became worthy of love and that instant attraction is enough for long-term happiness. The twist to the ending wasn't unexpected but it did round it off nicely and tie up the loose ends. This is an enjoyable and sexy book for light reading with some fun references to mythology.

Originally published for Curled Up With A Good Book, [...] Helen Hancox 2007
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goddess Of Love: Number 5 in series (Goddess Summoning) (Paperback)
a good book i really liked this book tho it was not the best in the series and i wasnt a fan of the goddess in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Goddess series, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very much enjoyed this series. Some are better than others, this being a better one. Like the mythology side to the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great book, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goddess Of Love: Number 5 in series (Goddess Summoning) (Paperback)
This book is another great addition to my P C CAST collection its a great read and it is in excellant condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING as always, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
P C Cast is a diamond. I have read almost all of her books now and hope she keeps on writing.
As always, with every book, she made me laugh (OUT LOUD) and made me cry. I was very sorry when this book came to an end.
YOU HAVE TO READ THIS. If you like romance, will it, won't it?? , will they won't they? to laugh and to cry, then PC cast is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Utterly brilliant and inspiring book, loved every single word of this book! Will be reading it again shortly, defiantly 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Author, 18 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a present for my mum i was very happy to find this as my mum wanted to try the series and she has read other books by the same author and she enjoyed it immensly. She has now bought others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strong ladies but emotionally charged, 9 May 2011
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Goddess Of Love: Number 5 in series (Goddess Summoning) (Paperback)
OK, I read the first title in this series and loved it, I've had a break and whilst I'm currently waiting for the others to land, couldn't resist the temptation of this, the latest release in the series. As with the original, its beautifully crafted, the lead female characters are not only emotionally strong but also allow others to develop on their own paths and whilst in this book, Pea starts out as a meek and mild, easily embarrassed woman, she blooms to her full potential though the administration alongside care and attention of the delightful Venus.

All in a satisfactory read, a real gluttony of passion, of character growth and if you love a bit of the more hardcore angle of romance, this title will more than meet your expectations. Throw into the mix, a wonderful arc, some great prose and characters who can not only stand up for themselves but also stand out from the rest and you know that it's a series that will more than please the reader. Perhaps PC's best solo work to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaec2da50)

This product

Goddess Of Love: Number 5 in series (Goddess Summoning)
Goddess Of Love: Number 5 in series (Goddess Summoning) by P. C. Cast (Paperback - 5 May 2011)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews