Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart Food For Smart Kids
This book provides an extensive recipe repertoire for health conscious mothers wanting to provide economical, nutritious but yummy meals and snacks for their kids. The recipes are easy, quick and foolproof. Ideal everyday recipes for adults too.

An excellent present and a mouth-watering read!
Published on 8 Nov 2007 by Mrs. Elizabeth Lacey

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought
Not enough information, I already knew most of the things explained in the book and the recipes were too easy. How to make a milkshake I would not call it a recipe. In my opinion this book is too simple.
Published on 15 July 2010 by sisma


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My grandchildren love these recipes, 2 April 2013
By 
K. Croft - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Food For Smart Kids: Easy recipes to boost your child's health and IQ (Paperback)
A really good way for children to eat. The children are calmer and we don't have so many tantrums. Keeps blood sugar even.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Food For Smart Kids: Easy recipes to boost your child's health and IQ (Paperback)
I found this recipe book for kids food excellent as well as the nutritional information included. most of the recipes are practical, quick and not much more fuss than the processed versions. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks delicious, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Food For Smart Kids: Easy recipes to boost your child's health and IQ (Paperback)
These recipes look delicious, haven't tried any out yet so cannot comment. But they look easy enough and I can't wait to try them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Food For Smart Kids: Easy recipes to boost your child's health and IQ (Paperback)
Bought to take on a long holiday with children - it was well worth it as healthy well rounded meals were planned and cooked to please all children, Lots of useful information given,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for all parents, 24 Oct 2011
By 
K. Mattioli "K & Co" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Brilliant book that is written in a concise way. Wonderful ways to include Omega oils essential for brain development in your children's diet. Explains how diet influence concentration, mood and behaviour in children. Also includes recipes. Strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sep 2014
This review is from: Smart Food For Smart Kids: Easy recipes to boost your child's health and IQ (Paperback)
Excellent book. Well written. Practical. Easy to understand. Really comprehensive, well-researched information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SMART FOOD FOR SMART KID, 21 Aug 2011
Patrick Holford is great and everything he says is true. I follow his advices since 2000. I bought this book for my 4 years old girl and she loves every change made to her diet. When she was born, I followed Patrick's diet for babies. She is a very healthy girl, beautiful, calm and very clever. All mums should try it. It makes a huge difference in behaviour and everything else.Smart Food for Smart Kids: Packed with easy recipes to boost your childs health and IQ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought, 15 July 2010
Not enough information, I already knew most of the things explained in the book and the recipes were too easy. How to make a milkshake I would not call it a recipe. In my opinion this book is too simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crooks thrive in society, 9 Jun 2013
This review is from: Smart Food For Smart Kids: Easy recipes to boost your child's health and IQ (Paperback)
This guy is a proven crook and I can't believe the high marks he's getting on Amazon for his books. I suggest you all read Ben Goldacre's Bad Science to understand at which extent Holford is lying. This man is no scientist and understands nothing about nutrition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smart Food For Smart Kids: Easy recipes to boost your child's health and IQ
Smart Food For Smart Kids: Easy recipes to boost your child's health and IQ by Fiona McDonald Joyce (Paperback - 1 April 2010)
£14.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews