Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars19
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2001
Aimed at those who are aware of atmospheres, but feel unable to understand or control them, this book provides a framework for taking back control. It's compulsive reading, thought provoking and packed full of practical tips. It provides the tools for assessing atmospheres and energies, and for directing positive vibes onto situations. It manages to avoid, however, bewildering the reader with mysticism or jargon. well worth a read.
11 comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2001
This is a simple straightforward book with a message which can easily empower you and make you feel more in control of your life and your surroundings.
William Bloom is an eminent healer and New Age philospoher and in this book he tell you how to create a simple aura around yourself and change your energy so that you feel confident and empowered rather than a potential victim. I have had this book on my shelf for a few years and return to it periodically to remind myself what I can do for myself. It is particularly useful when walking in dark streets (if there is no way you can avoid them)or other places where you do not feel safe. If you are in a room with someone who obviously doesn't like you, you can also surround yourself with this energy so you can stay detached from their stuff.
I have also given copies to several people in their late teens and early twenties who are living on their own and at college.
Highly recommended for everyone with an open mind who believes we can help ourselves in difficult situations.
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
This book is a very no-nonsense way to perceive the effect natural energies which surround all living things impinge on our consciousness - not only that - but how to deal with them on a mundane level. A book to learn from and to dip into when the need arises.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 July 2010
The title sounds very new age but the content is helpful, straight forward and not at all "fluffy". Recommended for anyone who wants to stop absorbing other people's energy and to uplift their own.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
A brilliant, easy to read reference book that has helped many of my clients to understand how and why they need to create sheilds of protection in some environments and with some people. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
William Bloom is for real, and his book will help you deal with those feelings of vulnerability and sensitivity to people places and atmospheres. You are not going mad, you just need to pick up a few simple ways to find your inner strength. A lot of people end up in therapy when they simply do not need it - try this approach from a genuine expert, go on, give it a whirl!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Very. very recommendable. Helped me through a difficult and dark period of my life, now I've bought my friend a copy to help through theirs and they love it also. The practices are easy to follow and truthfully work, you can see the effects instantly on those around you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
I am gradually working my way through William Bloom's books in the hope of attending his courses next year. I found this book a little wordy but presume it was to cover everything in case it was a first read for someone rather than the second in his series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Easy reading, down to Earth approach (in more than one way!). This book can also help you understand yourself as well as the world we inhabit. Enjoyed it, many thank yous Mr Bloom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I would recommend this book to anyone who feels sensitive to other people's (bad) energy. It gives you tons of easy-to-follow tips on how to protect yourself and your home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse