Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars living more joyfully
Great book by great people. For over two decades I have been a fan of Donna Eden, a master healer who actually sees energies and has taught thousands (who don't see energy) how to help themselves and others using energy techniques. You could say she represents soul and David Feinstein, her husband, represents spirit. And Gary Craig, the wonderful benefactor who gave away...
Published 7 months ago by D&D

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Out of date and therefore not valuable
Given that the publication date cited on Amazon was pretty recent, it was immensely disappointing to see that it was only a reprint and the information was very old and outdated. It is just not worth buying this at all. If you search for the Gary Craig site on the internet you can pick up all the modern EFT principles because Gary has offered all of this for free, now he...
Published 2 months ago by BertieBoo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars living more joyfully, 19 Jan 2014
By 
D&D - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
Great book by great people. For over two decades I have been a fan of Donna Eden, a master healer who actually sees energies and has taught thousands (who don't see energy) how to help themselves and others using energy techniques. You could say she represents soul and David Feinstein, her husband, represents spirit. And Gary Craig, the wonderful benefactor who gave away his EFT technique to help all humanity, is also a co-author.

Yes, you can get the basics free from internet sites: I first studied EFT this way and then this book came out, which synergises David's expertise in psychology (he is a clinical psychologist) and Donna's fabulous understanding of energies; no wonder Gary Craig supports their book. The other energy techniques presented in the second half include a number of helpful and powerful - yet simple - some energy techniques collected from around the world by Donna and others created by her - as taught in her introductory workshops. I always try to attend these when Donna is in the UK because of the sheer pleasure of being in her joyful presence (just sitting in a room with her is a healing session in itself).

I'd also suggest "The Healing Code" by Loyd. Of the many, many healing modalities I have learned about, tried, trained in, or had sessions for over the last 2 decades, I am most impressed with the new mental/emotional/physical energy healing process explained in "The Healing Code". There are hundreds of personal successes, including physical healings, listed in the reviews on Amazon.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books on energy therapy and EFT, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
I am an EFT practitioner and trainer and can highly recommend this book. It is written in a very clear clean language that makes it easy for both the practitioner and newby to absorb and understand. It is less anecdotal than many similar books and also gives a clear explanation of how moving energy in the body can create psychological and emotional benefits. As the creator of EFT Gary Craig's input only lends the book even more credibility as there is no 'padding' here than many other practitioners and authors have added to EFT. Donna Edens energy techniques at the matter part of the book are also interesting and very effective. This is the book I always recommend to anyone wanting to learn about EFT and energy therapy as a practical and very clear guide without fluff or padding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EFT, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
great book. the format is too small and difficulkt to read...it should have had illustrations to break up the text layout a bit. non the less informative and filled with quality strategies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
This book is very clearly written, it is very thorough and I have found it very helpful. It appears to work when you follow the authors' instructions. Donna, David and Gary are honest and wonderful teachers really out to serve others.
I would really recommend this book to anyone who wants to heal old and new wounds, traumas, fears, depressions etc and is willing to give himself the time to achieve that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very interesting read, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
This was recommended to me after doing a one day course on EFT. I used it for phobias and in conjunction with other methods for very effective emotional responses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book of EFT that I have come across so ..., 12 July 2014
By 
Edith "brookie" (Woking, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
Best book of EFT that I have come across so far. It covers EFT in great detail if one is interested in the intricacies. For me this book was really good because I had already read the basics of EFT in Nick Ortner's book so this followed and took up from there. Would I have been able to grasp all the content in here if I hadn't done that maybe not, but that's just me. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EFT has blown my mind, 17 Jun 2012
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
I had a lecture on this at university and it made me curious, so I bought this book. Now I am hooked, I use it everyday at the moment and I have just bought the Donna Eden energy medicine kit. I understand about the body's meridians - used in acupuncture - but to concise the use of them in a manner that you can work on them at home for pyschological and physical issues is just pure genuis. It's a truly amazing, mind blowing advancement in neuroscience that is so self empowering I can't get over it! It even has a section on how to get more out of affirmations! EFT is so simple and effective it is hard to believe it can work, but it takes minutes to do an exercise and see that it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very informative., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
lots of information, definitely worth buying. I would recommend this book to anyone thinking about becoming a practitioner in EFT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Out of date and therefore not valuable, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
Given that the publication date cited on Amazon was pretty recent, it was immensely disappointing to see that it was only a reprint and the information was very old and outdated. It is just not worth buying this at all. If you search for the Gary Craig site on the internet you can pick up all the modern EFT principles because Gary has offered all of this for free, now he has retired. He calls it The Gold Standard and I advise all of you to put his site on your favourites and use it as you see fit. This book is just not worth the money now that it is so old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Healing Power Of EFT and Energy Psychology: Tap into your body's energy to change your life for the better (Paperback)
I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to address the root issues of their emotional and physical problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews