Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well what can i say...WOW!!!
Dark Legend draws you in from page one and leaves you desperate for the next episode.It's a true love story with a hint of sadness.We have heard a lot about Gabriel and Lucien in previous books and i feel this story is worthy of the ledendary twins.I greatly enjoyed the previous six books in the Dark series but i found them becoming predictable and repetitious but with...
Published on 18 Jan 2002

versus
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to expectation.....
I was really looking forward to this book coming out - the build up to the story of the legendary twins led me to expect far more than the book delivered.
I found that I had little interest in the main characters - I was more interested in what was happening to Lucian. Without giving the plot away - I felt that the book was a little obvious, by half way through I'd...
Published on 31 Jan 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well what can i say...WOW!!!, 18 Jan 2002
By A Customer
Dark Legend draws you in from page one and leaves you desperate for the next episode.It's a true love story with a hint of sadness.We have heard a lot about Gabriel and Lucien in previous books and i feel this story is worthy of the ledendary twins.I greatly enjoyed the previous six books in the Dark series but i found them becoming predictable and repetitious but with Dark Legend this is no longer the case she has pulled me back in as she originally drew my attention with Dark Prince.A great book, Well done Miss Feehan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christine F. has done it again with another winner, 10 stars, 17 Jan 2002
By A Customer
Dark Legend's love story about the legendary twin Vampire Hunter Gabriel & his lifemate Francesca will move you so emotionally, it will rock your world. The author will have you feeling the timeless & unselfish love these two has for each other. As Gabriel goes off to War with the vampires, he knows he may not come back. Although he makes Francesca promise to live on and raise their children in love so that they may remember him thru her, she does not know whether she can go thru the centuries alone again with her heart & soul ripped out without her love, Garbriel.
You will also experience Gabriel's pain & the unconditional love that he has for his twin, Lucian who has lost his battle with the beast within & turned vampire. In order to honor their mutual vow, Gabriel is faced with the heart breaking task of destroying his beloved twin. Although Lucian is now a vampire, it does not lessen their twin connection & their unequivocal love & respect for each other. For centuries Lucian fought beside Gabrielle, taught him everything, sacrificed his own life many times. Killing Lucian would be killing his other half.... Want more? Buy the book & enjoy!
Christine's Dark works are unique because every book is a stand alone and yet a sequel in an unending yet fascinating Carpathian society. When you read a sequal, you have a special feeling toward the book like being part of something or putting a puzzle together. She works hard to keep her work alive and buzzing by interacting with every fan as well as participating in
numerous chat groups. Although she still rewards her adoring fans with other great stories when certain sequels cannot be published, she reassures us and at times tease us so that we still feel connected to the Carpathian world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another spellbinding "Dark" story, 18 Jan 2002
Christine Feehan has awaken The Legend. Gabriel, the legendary Ancient Twin, has awaken in a new world. After going to ground for centuries and trapping his twin, Lucian, with him,he is awaken and hungry. Afraid that his twin has turned and already loose in the City of Light, Gabriel is found by Francesca. She is a healer and will gladly give her life for his. Will she be his salvation?
I read this new installement of the "Dark Series" in one sitting. I have enjoyed myself and cheer for Gabriel and Francesca for bringing Skyler in their home, making her safe and be part of the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You could feel your knees melting away......., 5 May 2006
By 
S. Hudson "Carpathian Dreamer!" (Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
With Gabriel's dark and mysterious looks, and Francesca the independent Carpathian female - you could not ask for more! Lucian and Gabriel are twin brothers and are centuries old - masters of war, and fighters against the undead threat to humanity and Carpathian's alike, but they seemed lost to the world. Presumed dead, Carpathian families told their children stories about them. "Legends". Both of them.

Lucian's dark secrets and Gabriel's burning desire to help his brother and protect his lifemate, throw a twist in the tale and you have a wonderfully steamy, sexy, heart throbbing story that you can cuddle up with on your sofa with a hot cup of choc!

Loved every page - I want more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purrrrr, 3 Jan 2008
By 
This review is from: Dark Legend: Number 8 in series ('Dark' Carpathian) (Paperback)
My friend bought this book and could not get into it so i tried it and i am now hooked!!! have read a few more, starting at number one, wonderful books, such passion!!!!
but please people when reviewing surely youre not supposed to tell the complete story beginning to end, why buy a book when a reviewer tells you how it ends!!! a 'wonderful twist' is not a twist when you know it before buying. lets not spoil it for others eh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 30 Aug 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Legend: Number 8 in series ('Dark' Carpathian) (Paperback)
I've so far read up to this book in the carpathian series- although the plot lines are sometimes fairly predictable and the stories aren't that far apart, I love them anyway and can't put them down! I love the writing style and all of the books seem to flow together smoothly. I initially had some confusion finding the right order, but later discovered it really wouldn't have mattered if I had got it wrong! Fantastic books and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER FEEHAN WINNER!!!!, 8 May 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a real fan of Christine Feehan. As soon as I started this book, I didn't want to put it down. There is a real substance to the characters, and the storyline is really gripping. My only gripe is that Feehan spends far too much time putting the phrase 'I CAN DO NO OTHER' in her books - so many times I lost count! You will see what I mean when you read it!!! Apart from this, another Feehan winner from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 12 Feb 2003
By A Customer
What can i say... I love this book, the caracters are fantastic and it leaves you feeling sorry for francessca after being shuned once she lives her life to the full and just as she has had enough in comes gabrial,changing everything all over again,what is really good is not knowing if the past can be forgiven... i guess you will have to read to see.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this series can't get enough of it, loved the story Gabriel is great not so bossy as the other males, can't wait for the next book, highly recommend this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Mizz Amanda (penwortham, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved this book one of the best one I have read in awhile would highly recommend it, a favoured author of mine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Legend: Number 8 in series ('Dark' Carpathian)
Dark Legend: Number 8 in series ('Dark' Carpathian) by Christine Feehan (Paperback - 2 Aug 2007)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews