Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pearls - Tears of the Moon
TOTM is Nora Roberts second book in a triology, set in a lovely Irish town. We meet Shawn Callagher and the tomboish Brenna O'Toole sparring with each other, struggling with their feelings and fencing against the power of love. Interwoven is the story with the legend of Garric, Prince of the Fairies and Lady Gwen. For 300 Years he has waited for three pairs of lovers...
Published on 5 Sep 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tears of the Moon
I recently discovered Nora Roberts books and have become quite a fan. Tears of the Moon is an enjoyable book even though it doesn't really represent the Ireland that I know and love. However, it was a pleasant read with a predictable outcome.
Published on 7 April 2010 by Anne Boleyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pearls - Tears of the Moon, 5 Sep 2000
By A Customer
TOTM is Nora Roberts second book in a triology, set in a lovely Irish town. We meet Shawn Callagher and the tomboish Brenna O'Toole sparring with each other, struggling with their feelings and fencing against the power of love. Interwoven is the story with the legend of Garric, Prince of the Fairies and Lady Gwen. For 300 Years he has waited for three pairs of lovers to undo his curse on Lady Gwen. Both Garric and Lady Gwen have do a lott of influencing the childhoodfriends to see their deeper feelings for each other...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Dec 2007
This review is from: Tears Of The Moon: Number 2 in series (Gallaghers of Ardmore) (Paperback)
When I finished Jewels of the Sun, I loved it so much that I could not imagine the possibility of Nora Roberts writing anything that could compete with it. But, as I was happy to discover, I was wrong. The first book of the trilogy is still my favorite, but Tears of the Moon is a very very close second, and I am on tenterhooks waiting for the third!
Tears of the Moon is much more of an emotional rollercoaster than the first book of the trilogy and, although both feature many of the same characters and are set in the same place, Tears of the Moon tells an very different story. It is a story about people who have known one another all their lives: Shawn Gallagher, a hopeless dreamer, romantic and musician extraordinaire, and Brenna O'Toole, who is entirely practical in every way save an unexplainable obsession with Shawn. It is a tale of childhood love and mature passion, filled with ups and downs that will take your breath away and leave you wanting more. It continued many of the same themes from the first book, but other aspects were refreshingly new. Brenna and Shawn seem like complete opposites that would only end up driving one another crazy. But as the story progressed, Roberts cast her magic and I came to see how they complemented one another. The rapport between Shawn and Brenna was colored both by their feelings for one another as well as a long history of arguments stemming from a sibling-like relationship, and made for a very amusing and absorbing story.

I was very pleased to note that Roberts's ability to hold me captive from the first page to the very last sentence has not diminished, and that her quality and style of writing did not waver as the conclusion approached. In fact, if there is one thing that I liked better about Tears of the Moon than Jewels of the Sun, it was the very last page. I can't tell you what it is or I'd ruin it, but all I can say is *SIGH*. Nora Roberts is a fantastic storyteller who will always have a fan in me!!!! and if you missed Tino Georgiou's--The Fates--I strongly recommend reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Irish/Fairy-tale/Family, 10 Oct 2004
By A Customer
I have come to expect alot when I open a book with the name Nora Roberts on it, and after reading this book, my expectations remain the same.
The plot is essentially quite simple. A very nice fairy-tale where Carrick, Prince of the Fairies is helping two reluctant mortals find each other. What makes this book special are the various characters and the way in which the romance proceeds. She's great at DIY. He cooks. There are funny moments, touching moments and some really juicy red hot moments.
I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars delightful read, 11 Aug 2012
By 
Cloggie Downunder (Australia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tears Of The Moon: Number 2 in series (Gallaghers of Ardmore) (Paperback)
Tears of the Moon is the second of the Ardmore Gallaghers series by Nora Roberts. Shawn Gallagher is content with hs life as the cook at Gallagher's Pub. He has time to work on his music, even if he's not really doing much with it, and wants for nothing more. But apparently Brenna O'Toole, his sister Darcy's best friend and almost like a sister to him, has other ideas. With her flaming locks and petite figure, she's attractive enough, but not his type, yet she's suddenly decided she'd like to satisfy the years-long yen she's had for him. She propositions him, he's resistant, but eventually, he agrees, as long as they vow to remain friends when it's all over. Soon enough, though, each of them discovers they want more. But can the pushy, single-minded Brenna and the dreamy, procrastinating Shawn find common ground? Roberts gives the readers charming characters, snappy dialogue, a great plot with the odd twist and a marvellously emotional climax. A delightful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a british release of an old nora title, 29 Nov 2006
just a note to noraholics- if you have read/bought just about all of nora's books, then be aware that this is a re-release and part of a trilogy that was published about 5-6 years ago...it is not a new title
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a page turner and I loved the way it is in a trilogy. A great read. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I think this was a good book!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears Of The Moon: Number 2 in series (Gallaghers of Ardmore) (Paperback)
This was a purchase for someone and I have never read it, but it arrived on time and was at a good price so I don't want the sellers to loose out on a good rating for something I have not read, although the person who has, loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual a gripping tale hard to put down although a predictable outcome to the story
Looking forward to reading the third in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tears of the moon, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book was good but not so easy to follow as most of Nora Roberts stories are but worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars geordie7, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Part two of a trilogy, although you can guess what is going to happen to the main characters there is always a twist especially when magic is involved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab56f594)

This product

Tears Of The Moon: Number 2 in series (Gallaghers of Ardmore)
Tears Of The Moon: Number 2 in series (Gallaghers of Ardmore) by Nora Roberts (Paperback - 8 Mar 2007)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews