Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars36
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2014
Typical SK with Wren and his tortured upbringing yet as usual the story is well thought out and unique. The way the situation played out with Marguerite's dad was brilliant because it didn't just all fall into place like in most books yet it was still resolved well. I would have like to see a little more from Wren pre-Marguerite but on the whole this was a fantastic book. Love Sherrilyn Kenyon and thoroughly enjoying my second trip through the DH world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2010
I am reading the whole series and they are brilliant, on book 18. i will have to buy the full series so i can read them all again. full of demons, gods, super power, love, lust etc the list goes on. my complements to the author. thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Sherrilyn Kenyon never fails to deliver. As expected, a witty, sexy and eminently readable addition to her series. If you haven't tried entering the Dark-Hunter world, don't delay any longer - it's magic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
Love this book just as much as Sherrilyn Kenyon's other Dark-Hunter novels. The Dark-Hunter series are a must read for everyone out there that loves paranormal romance books or even vampires x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
This is one of the best book iv ever read and a simple must read and carry on through the series til you have read them all including the inside guide just look for:
THE DARK HUNTER SERIES
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I love the Dark Hunter books Sherrilyn Kenyon is an amazing writer, definitely recommend to anyone who likes the world of Romance with fantasy and danger and delicious heroes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Since reading the very first novel of this series I have become addicted to the series and the characters within them. I suppose it helps when a little bit of fluff and smut is involved :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2011
Sherrilyn Kenyon is a very talented writer and i would recommend everyone to read it. Amazon are fantastic and i dont know what i would do without them :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Yet another unforgettable book I just cannot put down. You just have to read one to make your mind up if you like this type of book. I was hooked from the first sample read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2006
While a vast improvement on Sins of the Night - Unleash the Night does not return us to the highs of Night Pleasures and Dance with the Devil. This time we are very firmly in the world of the Ware-Hunters (the half man/half animal, time travelling descendants of Apollo) and the story of Wren the Tigerian Katagaria (the Ware-Hunters where the animal half is dominant.) Wren is your usual Kenyon hero - tortured soul, abandoned and betrayed by those that should have loved/protected him, etc - and this is all very disturbing when you are a cross breed Tiger/Leopard (cross breeds are not accepted in their world) with magical powers far greater than the average Ware-Hunter, who freaks out the group of Bear Ware-Hunters who have to shelter you. Throw in an overwhelming attraction to the 'good girl' daughter of a Senitor, relatives that what your hide, literally, and dreadlocks that will not comb out, and you find yourself with a death sentence to survive. Some interesting insights into the world of the Ware-Hunters and what really is going on in Sanctuary, no Ash I'm afraid but we are introduced to the shaddowy Savitar and a cameo from an old, not quite dead friend from the earlier books. Overall good - however having seen the planned publication list from Kenyon perhaps less books but more writing time per book might be in order to return us to the heights if the early Dark Hunter books. If you want to know more of the Hunter world, Dark-Hunters, Ware-Hunters and Dream-Hunters try Kenyons fantastic website at [...]
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.