Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book 2 of a trilogy.
Three demi-goddesses are under a spell. They sleep in glass coffins, beyond the Veil. Their souls are locked away in the Box of Souls, which can only be opened by three keys turned by human hands. In each generation three human women are born who have the means to find the three keys and end the curse. Each, in turn, has one moon phase to find a key. If the first fails,...
Published on 17 May 2004 by Detra Fitch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive
Had to purchase this as was missing from a donated set! Have read before and as with all Nora Roberts books they follow the same formula! Three friend meet three friends of the opposite sex, overcome some form of adversity & all end up deliriously happy together! So although you know how it's all going to end up, it's an easy read to get there! If you're looking for...
Published 16 months ago by T.P


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book 2 of a trilogy., 17 May 2004
By 
Detra Fitch (USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Three demi-goddesses are under a spell. They sleep in glass coffins, beyond the Veil. Their souls are locked away in the Box of Souls, which can only be opened by three keys turned by human hands. In each generation three human women are born who have the means to find the three keys and end the curse. Each, in turn, has one moon phase to find a key. If the first fails, game over. If the first succeeds, the second woman takes up the quest, and so on. If any of the three mortal females fail, they each lose an undisclosed year of her life. If all three succeed, the demi-goddesses will awaken and each of the three human women will receive one million dollars.
Malory succeeded in her quest. The first key has been found. The first lock has been opened on the Box of Souls. Dana Steele's quest begins. Dana's talent and quest is in knowledge, her love of books and information. This novel focuses on Dana's true love, Jordan. Jordan is a highly successful author of dark novels. Problem is that Jordan dumped Dana years ago and walked out of her life without looking back. Now that he is famous and returned, he seems to expect to just pick up with Dana where he left off. NOT! Worse, the entire time all is happening, the evil sorcerer, Kane, watches.
**** Okay, not as good as the first, but still well worth a solid four stars! More time is spent on Dana and Jordan (as a couple) and the store "Indulgence" (that the women are putting together) than on the quest, itself. Good reading, but a slower pace than the previous story. ****
Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely absorbing and scrumptious, 26 April 2004
By 
flyingdutchbird (Peterborough, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Key Of Knowledge: Number 2 in series (Key Trilogy) (Paperback)
I had never read anything by Nora Roberts before and was pleasantlysuprised! Interesting plot, great characters and scenes of fantasticdescription. I was engrossed in this book from the minute I startedreading it and found it hard to put down.
I had not read the first partof this series, Key of Light, but this proved no problem in following theplot of this book. I just wish I'd realised it was part of a series as Iwould have loved to start from the beginning. Will get part one ASAP andpart three as soon as it comes out.
This book has everything I love tosee in a book;
well formed characters with believable relationships, great changes inatmosphere, an interesting plot with both suspense and romance. Can't waitto read the other parts of the series. If you like unusual stories, withsome fantasy, but believable characters, you will most likely enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic and Real People, 5 Sep 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Key Of Knowledge: Number 2 in series (Key Trilogy) (Paperback)
Gods and mortals combine their wits and powers to save the souls of 3 demigoddesses. 3 demigoddesses, 3 souls, 3 keys and 3 mortal women (and their 3 men!). It can be hard to imagine real people in such amazing circumstances. But that is what Nora Roberts does, the series is great, but this one is my favourite. Dana is not the average blonde weak female. She's a wonderfully normal gal who enjoys pizza and beer as well as romantic dinners with a certain blue-eyed male. If you enjoy quirky heroines and sexy men, look no further!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ms Roberts , the best., 23 Feb 2004
This review is from: Key Of Knowledge: Number 2 in series (Key Trilogy) (Paperback)
This is the second book of Key Trilogy. It is worth waiting for. Now is Dana turn to find the key, and she have to work with Jordan Hawke, the man that she love very much but left her with a broken heart. We will also meet the others again, I specially like Zoe, there's definitely a deep chemistry between her and Brad. They either argue or very polite with each other, I hope for a happy ending for this two character in Key of Valour.
Thank you Ms Roberts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Key of Knowledge, 3 May 2004
By 
Charles Anderson (mddx United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Key Of Knowledge: Number 2 in series (Key Trilogy) (Paperback)
I think this trilogy is as good as Dance Upon theAir, Face the Fire and Heaven and Earth. Each book is about three women whose lives are intertwined with three interesting men. As usual the women are great characters and the men are sexy but also like real guys. The storyline is up-to-date with goddesses instead of witches. Buy all three in the series and read them one after another. You won't be disappointed. I recommend them to everyone who loves a good romantic escapist novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just as knowledge is power, so it is the best possible way to spend a few hours are days, reading a good book and this was definitely was a great way to to gain the knowledge to the next book it makes you want to read the next book now to see how the story progresses if they do vanquish Kane in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nora Roberts writes a good mystery, fantasy book, if you overlook the sex scenes, you will find the book fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Of Knowledge: Number 2 in series (Key Trilogy) (Paperback)
Hi, one of the 3 Key series books. All brilliant, don't miss them. I read this one and just had to get the other 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Of Knowledge: Number 2 in series (Key Trilogy) (Paperback)
After reading Key of light I just had to see what happened, real interesting & entertaining read, Nora Roberts usual standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 down, 1 to go!, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant series of books, I can't wait to finish writing this so I can start the final book! Here goes :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Key Of Knowledge: Number 2 in series (Key Trilogy)
Key Of Knowledge: Number 2 in series (Key Trilogy) by Nora Roberts (Paperback - 26 Feb 2004)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews