Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best series yet
Just loved how Nora Roberts captured the essence of Ireland.Her description of the country,was down to a fine art,I was al-most back there again.The delightfull charectors were so true to the way of life out there,funny fiesty and loving. The Irish humour came through so well and I felt a gentle smile on my face all the time I was reading it.So sad when I had finished...
Published on 12 Sep 2009 by Mrs. M. B. Laws

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 3rd book in the trilogy
As this is a Nora Roberts book you know there will be a happy ending but it is still a bit thrilling to see how they will overcome the obstacles of different countries and very different life styles. I loved the part where Shannon finally gets it where eggs and sausages come from!
I also loved to get to know more about Maggie and Brianna, the continuity through the...
Published on 23 Nov 2010 by Rebecca


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best series yet, 12 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. M. B. Laws "marian" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Born In Shame: Number 3 in series (Concannon Sisters Trilogy) (Paperback)
Just loved how Nora Roberts captured the essence of Ireland.Her description of the country,was down to a fine art,I was al-most back there again.The delightfull charectors were so true to the way of life out there,funny fiesty and loving. The Irish humour came through so well and I felt a gentle smile on my face all the time I was reading it.So sad when I had finished the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sisters, 15 Jan 2013
By 
mommy bear "solly 68" (solihull west midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
lovely story,finishing the 3 sisters loves and lives.
I really enjoyed it.just love Nora Roberts writingand story telling she brings everything to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this author and I have very nearly read all the books not just in this series but all series written.

She is an excellent author, I love the story lines, and I love that everything is in 3's I love a series of books and with a triology you have that without having to many books to read to finish off a series.

Perfect thing to take away with you and read by the pool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great final to trilogy, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could not read it fast enough. Great final to trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We both enjoyed the follow up from Bk 2. We are very sorry that we missed out on Book 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow! Nora Roberts at her best, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nora Roberts is one of my favourite authors and can always be relied upon to weave a wonderful story.
I have absolutely loved reading this trilogy of the Concannon sisters. The characters came alive and I felt that I knew them and wanted to be part of all their lives. I found it hard to put the book down and needed to keep reading to find out what would happen next . Her descriptions of the countryside are so clear that I can picture the Inn, the cottages, the farm and the galleries.
I would recommend this book to my female friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The end of the Trilogy, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant as were the 1st and 2nd in the trilogy. A wonderful story of about the beauty of Ireland and the Irish people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Outsider, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the saddest book of the three as she was outside the lives of her 2 previously unknown sisters. Pulls your imagination to try to see her side of her emotions and feeling - loved it!!! 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the trilogy, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't put it down at all. Gentler than the others and made me think about myself too- quite a difficult feat..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Story held you from the start could not put book down shame final book in set loved the setting and flow from books 1 and 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Born In Shame: Number 3 in series (Concannon Sisters Trilogy)
Born In Shame: Number 3 in series (Concannon Sisters Trilogy) by Nora Roberts (Paperback - 2 July 2009)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews