Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most beautiful books I've read in a long time
If you are looking for a classic romance with only a little bit of drama and lots of love, friendship and fun, then "Bed of Roses" will be a perfect choice.
Emmaline Grant's job is all about creating the perfect wedding day. As a florist and partner of "Vows" she is living her dream. She believes in love and hopes to someday have the kind of relationship her parents...
Published on 29 Oct 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't enjoy this
I have really enjoyed most of Nora Roberts' books and look out for new ones, but this whole series I disliked. I think it is because I find everything about the wedding planning business (especially in America) superficial and contrived, and lacking in any genuine romance. All the emphasis is on the wrong things: the dress, the flowers, the photography, the music, the...
Published on 14 Aug 2012 by Book Worm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Gooc Book, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bed Of Roses: Bride Quartet: Book 2 (Paperback)
This was a book I was unable to put down and then couldn't wait to get my hands on the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book, read book one a few years ago and forgot the plotline, Doesn't matter because this is its own book entirely. Would reccommend reading the bride quartet in order otherwise you'll know who the quartet fall for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brides Quartet, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bed Of Roses: Bride Quartet: Book 2 (Paperback)
Great series and good stories, such a shame that the size of the print makes it so difficult to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great contemporary romance, 14 Sep 2013
I liked the Jack/Emma romance more than the Carter/Mac in the previous book. My favourite part of this book was when Emma thought that Mac had had a past with Jack and the whole conversation that followed. Very amusing.

Also found the scenes where Ms.Roberts is blatantly laying the groundwork for the next 2 couples very intriguing and can't wait to read their stories.

This book was solid straightforward contemporary romance, nothing to make waves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow pure romance and practicality all in one book. I truly enjoyed reading this series. Norah makes you want to be in the wedding planning business when you are done reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very enjoyable book!, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read, Nora Roberts characters make you wish they were your friends too! I enjoyed the other three books just as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bed of Roses, 20 Aug 2013
Bed of Roses tells us the story of Emma and Jack who have been friend's for years and are now taking their relationship to another level.
Jack, commitment phobic bachelor, has always had the hot's for Emma, but she's one of Del's 'sisters' and so has always been off limits. While at the same party Jack watches as Emma skilfully not only ditches her date, but set's him up with a friend she think's would suit him.
Afterward Jack helps Emma with some car trouble and the friend's share a 'moment'. After much thought and some sexual tension, the two being a casual relationship.
The only problem is that as Emma realises she's fallen in love she also realises that Jack has a lot of walls and boundaries and she doesn't know if she can be the one he'll take them down for.
I actually really enjoyed this story and it's one of my favourite's of the series.
I liked that while Jack and Emma are attracted to each other from the beginning there's no longing heartbreak. They are just two friends who discover there is something more between them.
I was actually a little nervous after reading another review and reading about the break up and how the girls shut out Jack, but after reading it I understand why the girls react the way they do. They are first and foremost Emma's friends and that's who where their loyalties lie.
While the break up was heart wrenching for both of them I have to admit it's one of those break up's that you strangely enjoy reading. If that makes any sense.
And the making up part is even more beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good story, 1 July 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Wright "wright0072" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ms Roberts uses her trademark formula taking 3 or 4 friends/relatives and describing their romances, one to each book although the 3 or 4, in this case, friends all feature throughout the series. In the bridal series four friends run a bridal service. The first book featured Mac and this time it is Emma's turn to find romance. The story line with the background of brides and their families is a good one. Lots of interesting characters pop up along the way but the four main characters are their mates are strong likeable people. I enjoyed this story and in spite of the tried and tested formula it contained a freshness that was captivating. Easy to read, it can be read anywhere and picked up and put down without losing anything. I look forward to the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 27 Mar 2013
I absolutely loved reading this book, once I started I couldn't put it down. So romantic and yet so full of drama and tension! Cannot wait to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Predictabe, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again, written to the popular Nora Roberts formula, but none the less readable for all that. Chick lit at its best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bed Of Roses: Bride Quartet: Book 2
Bed Of Roses: Bride Quartet: Book 2 by Nora Roberts (Paperback - 29 April 2010)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews