Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must!
This is the first book i purchased on this subject - the information inside has honestly changed my health. It is easy to read yet contains so much useful information. I would especially recommend this to book to anyone who is interested in ayurveda and wants to start from scatch. Read it, it can chnge your life. Honest!
Published on 18 Jun 2009 by Beauty10008

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ayurvedic
I do not like. In the part 2 chapter 8 ' food guidelines for the constitutional types' I can't change font size.
Published 13 months ago by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must!, 18 Jun 2009
This review is from: The Complete Book Of Ayurvedic Home Remedies: A comprehensive guide to the ancient healing of India (Paperback)
This is the first book i purchased on this subject - the information inside has honestly changed my health. It is easy to read yet contains so much useful information. I would especially recommend this to book to anyone who is interested in ayurveda and wants to start from scatch. Read it, it can chnge your life. Honest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, helpful guide, 26 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book Of Ayurvedic Home Remedies: A comprehensive guide to the ancient healing of India (Paperback)
As a yoga practitioner and someone who is working at balancing my life, moving towards that which is positive and life-affirming, I find this an invaluable guide. The basics of ayurveda are introduced in a clear manner in the first section of the book and serve as a very useful introduction to anyone new to the subject. The second section lists a broad variety of different ailments and provides practices ranging from diet to herbs, yoga asanas, breathing exercises and meditation by which you can influence your own healing and take back your own power. Wonderful book, I often consult it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and Informative, 29 Mar 2010
By 
Jennifer Malsingh (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Book Of Ayurvedic Home Remedies: A comprehensive guide to the ancient healing of India (Paperback)
Unlike many books on Ayurveda which are all theory, or refer only to complicated proceedures that must be carried out by professionals or herbs and spices that are tricky to get hold of, this book contains many practical tips for healthy living and cures for specific ailments. If you can get to an Indian grocery with a moderate collection of spices, then you will be able to use many of the cures and tips in this book, and more unusual ingredients can be easily obtained through mail order.

The start of the book has a good clear introduction to Ayurveda, and Dr Vasant Lad gives much practical advice on living healthily following Ayurvedic principles. Next there is a large section on specific ailments and their cures, which takes up most of the book. Finally there are some appendicies with recipes and diagrams and so on.

I highly reccomend this book to those who are just learning about Ayurveda and who would like to start simply with easy techniques and tips they can try out at home. It's also a great natural health reference for any house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To the point and useful information, 16 Oct 2009
By 
S. Ponnaluri (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Book Of Ayurvedic Home Remedies: A comprehensive guide to the ancient healing of India (Paperback)
Tries to cover many topics and written very well. The topics are condensed to fit in to the volume but is enough for most of the people. Excellent organization and both traditional Indian and Western herbs are covered. Great resource together with Deepak Chopras Herbal Handbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Aug 2001
By 
Milan Palian "Mil" (Ljubljana, Slovenia) - See all my reviews
A really useable guide for anyone seeking an alternative deeper explanation for common ailments and how to deal with them. The author is a real authority on the subject. Remedies include herbs available in the West and not just classic Ayurvedic herbs from India. The book gives a deeper insight into the causes of the illness from an Ayurvedic point of view, which can be used to regulate one's life style accordingly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 6 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book Of Ayurvedic Home Remedies: A comprehensive guide to the ancient healing of India (Paperback)
I loved this book. It changed my life completely. It is my bible now. Easy to read, to understand and with great advice. Thank you Vasant Lad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ayurvedic Encyclopedia, 27 Jan 2011
By 
Natasja (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Complete Book Of Ayurvedic Home Remedies: A comprehensive guide to the ancient healing of India (Paperback)
It's the best book I could come across in Ayurveda. It is a complete guide through the basic principles of Ayurveda, helps you program your everyday activities according to your constitution and includes quick-easy home remedies for all the basic ailments that we westerner's face!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book Of Ayurvedic Home Remedies: A comprehensive guide to the ancient healing of India (Paperback)
I am currently studying herbal medicine and this book is great addition to my newly created resouce library. I would reccommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have found this book very interesting, and being the kindle edition very easy to bookmark etc. A very useful addition to my library. The content is not too technical but at the same time covers all areas. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book Of Ayurvedic Home Remedies: A comprehensive guide to the ancient healing of India (Paperback)
A really good introduction to the world of ayurveda. I use it as often as I can and recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews