Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2013
This is a very down to earth guide to parenting teenagers. I would recommend it to parents and to those who work with teenagers in either the teaching or caring professions. Easy to read and well structured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Brilliant easy to read book. It explains the mysteries of teenage-dom in a straight forward manner. Essential reading for anyone with a teenager.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Very helpful book, easy to read, well worth getting if you have teenagers or have children approaching the age. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Thought this would be more light hearted, a bit of a let down. Gave it to charity shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
was as described - ok book but nothing majorly new info wise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Very good book full of useful advice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2007
I found this book disappointing for many reasons. Firstly because one of the authors who is not herself a parent runs "Parenting Classes" for a living and thinks she can tell us parents how to behave with our teenagers and the other is a parent who went to the parenting classes and just happens to be "in publishing" and helped the first author to get this rubbish published.

The book opens with two introductions, one from each author, neither made the book sound very good and both seemed to say the same thing. There is no humour which is vital when being a parent.

And there are many and various quotes from other parents and children who attended the parenting classes and are therefore no wiser.

This book is not worth your money. BEWARE
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
I had great expectations when I saw this book and what its content was supposed to be. But I found it disappointing. Although I did not expect to find all the answers, it seemed to have advice for parents who have teenagers that are prepared to listen and converse. If that were the case, I would not have needed to purchase this book!!! It is full of commonsense ideas, I have commonsense, but not a teenager that will 'play the game'. Buy the book by all means and take from it any ideas you have not tried already, but dont expect to find any ground breaking stuff.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
This is a xmas present for my daughter as her daughter is now 13. A great title so hope the book is as good as it looks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2007
As with an earlier reviewer I thought the authors had scant experience to offer- one with no children and one whose children were not yet or barely teenage when the book was written. I think most parents would agree that the main problems are later on in the teenage years.
I di find the instructions for how to run a family meeting were useful & although we only did 2 or 3, the way of addressing issues has stuck and was definitely helpful.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)