Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looking for real meaning?
This book is a must for anybody who has read all sorts of books on many different pagan traditions and become disillusioned and confused. There are no instructions, rules and regulations to become entangled in but truly inspirational scenarios interspersed in well thought out and philosophical chapters covering aspects of Druidry.
Reading the book is an act of magic...
Published on 2 Mar. 2009 by Seren

versus
5 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars return to the old ways
This book does not deserve one star, it deserves a whole frosty night full, it is hardly for me to disent a book that stands alone as all the greats do.Wether you are at the begining of your journey as a seeker or nearing the end ? this work is relevant. If like me you were beginning to despair that as a proud briton your Islands native religion was lost to all the...
Published on 29 Nov. 2010 by taliesin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Enhancing, 9 Jun. 2006
This review is from: Living Druidry: Magical spirituality for the wild soul (Paperback)
I would strongly recommend this book to be THE first book to read of the many avaiable on the subject especially if you are seeking spiritual enlightenment and/or wishing to discover the truths of Druidry. Beautifully written with passion and intensly moving. It has transformed my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring and Focused in the Now, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Druidry: Magical spirituality for the wild soul (Paperback)
Whilst speaking about the history of druidry, Emma highlights the importance of its adaptation to the 21st century, to the here and now. Creativity, Awen the divine inspiration forms its centre and flows throughout.

I've only come across this kind of intellectual depth combined with passion and integrity in the Belgian feminist philosopher Luce Irigaray.

Emma also offers snap shots of her personal experiences of the gods and with the dead that are moving and powerful.

This is life changing stuff. It will serve as inspiration to anybody who has been inclined to seek their own truth in myth and landscape rather than kowtowing to the norms of society or religion pagan or otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing and fresh, 13 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Living Druidry: Magical spirituality for the wild soul (Paperback)
This book is so refreshing. The author really does live Druidry. I was so pleased when I got this book as it totally differs from the many other books I have on spirituality. It is completely her genuine experience and I love the accounts of experiences she's had.
Sometimes I found maybe she rambles a little but I think this just shows her passion for the subject. So glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartfelt, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Druidry: Magical spirituality for the wild soul (Paperback)
This is a book that is easy to learn from. It is written from an outstanding clarity; an authenticity that warms the heart and opens the mind to actually listening to the echoes of that feedback to us as we open to what Emma reveals about Living Druidry.
Planet as Self: An Earthen Spirituality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read by highly readable author, 19 Mar. 2014
By 
C. L. McNamee "Tiger Lilly" (Newry N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Druidry: Magical spirituality for the wild soul (Paperback)
whether or not you are into druidry you will appreciate this book.... a wonderful read, buy it! really vivid descriptions that get you right there with the author into the mud and outdoors .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 25 Oct. 2009
By 
Gorazd Kariz "fish junior" (carst , slovenia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Living Druidry: Magical spirituality for the wild soul (Paperback)
I'am steel reading it and i will do it for the rest of my life.The book its changing my living and working area.Folk around me is alredy seeing that.Probably in my future will buy some more books like this.Long live the druid universe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars return to the old ways, 29 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Living Druidry: Magical spirituality for the wild soul (Paperback)
This book does not deserve one star, it deserves a whole frosty night full, it is hardly for me to disent a book that stands alone as all the greats do.Wether you are at the begining of your journey as a seeker or nearing the end ? this work is relevant. If like me you were beginning to despair that as a proud briton your Islands native religion was lost to all the invaders and settlers despair no more. You will come in your searching across many, many, books, most written with enthusiasm and good intention others really just to fill the coffers, be confused by concepts from other countries that really you cannot grasp and upset by the main Junk Food religions that cannot even teach or adhere to the basic moralities at least, here you may find a book that is the truth. Before now i had put most of my stock in the words of native shamen mostly to the west of us, now i have something to bolster and foster my understanding of the teachings of " The Daddy " Don Juan and Carlos Casteneda, only Emmas book and his get shelf space after 23 yrs of searching. So thanx Emma, my knowledge is coming of age and my wishes that Merlin will awake again may slowly come true, just in time for some ? 2012? All i can truly offer as payment is this review and healing intention toward your soulmate. Love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Living Druidry: Magical spirituality for the wild soul
Living Druidry: Magical spirituality for the wild soul by Emma Restall Orr (Paperback - 24 Jun. 2004)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews