Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice, easy to read and understand intro to NLP
If you're looking for a book that will help you figure out what NLP is, what you might do with it and what all the fuss is about, then this is a great book to start with. Purists might argue about some specifics being right or wrong, I would have to say that NLP isn't about right and wrong or black and white. NLP isn't a set of strict rules, it's about studying what works...
Published on 30 April 2003

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Learning more about how you operate
This is an excellent insight to finding out how you operate and how you can change your behaviour
Published on 10 Sep 2010 by C. R. Jackson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice, easy to read and understand intro to NLP, 30 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
If you're looking for a book that will help you figure out what NLP is, what you might do with it and what all the fuss is about, then this is a great book to start with. Purists might argue about some specifics being right or wrong, I would have to say that NLP isn't about right and wrong or black and white. NLP isn't a set of strict rules, it's about studying what works - and as a nice intro to the subject, this works!
As you learn more about NLP, you'll decide for yourself what works and what suits you anyway.
Some of the other intro books aim too high and try to tackle and explain what is a big subject. This book takes the opposite approach and breaks NLP down into nice, easy to take in chunks. If you're the kind of person who grabs reading time when you can, this book will suit you perfectly - as well as for those of you who will sit down for a good read.
The only weak chapter, in my mind, is the one on timelines, but I really think that's a big subject in itself which warrants a separate book.
If you don't want to wade through loads of dry theory and listen to people rant over which model is right or wrong, if you do want an easy to read introduction to NLP, this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction for beginners, 15 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
Having never read about NLP before I found this book a very useful introduction to the topic. It approaches the subject using laymen's terms and introduces more complex terminology with clear explanations. Breaking this complex subject into logical and readable sections greatly helps the beginner come to grips with NLP. It has been a very useful book and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Learning more about how you operate, 10 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
This is an excellent insight to finding out how you operate and how you can change your behaviour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A clear and concise entry to NLP, 21 Nov 2001
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
I wrote this review purely from the fact that one reviewer from Hove gave it 1 star. As a newcomer to NLP I found this unfair. The book provides a simple no-nonsense introduction to the basics of NLP along with practical examples each split into distinct lessons. I also bought "NLP The Technology of Achievement" as a starter but would rate this book as the better read for an introduction. The author provides lessons you can read, understand, and apply almost immediately. I've since had the chance to be coached on NLP skills and feel that this book could have delivered a signigficant portion of those skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in good time but mildewed pages, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
Although the book arrived in good time, I was disappointed by the condition of the pages which were mildewy which makes the book feel old and grubby. It is not in an 'excellent' condition as stated on the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars clear explanations and excellent content, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
Clearly explained, excellent content. I would recommend this to anyone studying NLP or practicing self improvement. I had many 'lightbulb' moments!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wery good nlp book, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
there is lots of books of NLP. I think Adler made a good one.
I bought it just for the first 3 chapters about goals ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to read and understand, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
I am only part way through the book but it is already making a lot of sense and making me see situations in a more positive light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A well-written, concise overview of NLP - good as a refresher course., 23 April 2012
By 
Alan A (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
I'm not 100% convinced by some of the beliefs propounded by the NLP clan. I think much of it consits of, and relies upon, hype. Hpwever, some of it is clearly valid and useful. I like the style of this basic textbook on the subject. I don't think I would recommend it as a beginner's first book. However, for my purposes, it brought full satisfaction; all I wanted was a concise refresher course to remind me of the main aspects of NLP. This book fulfilled that purpose admirably. The things I had read about before, were explained afresh, in the authors' own succinct and well-written way. It also taught me a few things I hadn't read about before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars READABLE AND COMPREHENSIVE, 19 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme (Paperback)
One of the best NLP books I've seen and without the usual jargon, Excellent on metaphor and some different stuff on reframing. It's a change to detect a business backround in a popular NLP writer. I think this is the fifth or something I've have read of Alder's books so I've come to expect the high standard each time. This has done well in the book clubs. Recommended reading for pragmatic business oriented people but not for nitpicking purists from one of the NLP camps who write esoteric reviews. Full marks Dr Alder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme
NLP In 21 Days: A complete introduction and training programme by Beryl Heather (Paperback - 28 Oct 1999)
£11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews