Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2015
An interesting read that covers most of the main ideas about MiB, but lacking in detail.

Yes, I know that books about the Paranormal, and so on, often don't have reams of scientific data to back them up, but even the anecdotal accounts here seem vague. Accounts also seemed to be all over the place. So no good thread to latch on to.

Otherwise, this is an interesting read that will make skeptics more skeptical, and believes more staunchly believe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 1999
Yet another must for all UFOlogists. It is refreshing to read about UK incidents especially my local ones. It is a shame there are no photo's but then again as Jenny says there is a dwindling number of photos around, especially decent ones - the MIB have them all! Jenny looks at a different side of the UFO subject in the MIB theme and very interesting and believable it is.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
I thought that the MIB phenomena was the most embarrassment of the whole UFO lore, I changed my mind after reading this book from Jenny Randles,where she collected significant reports with examples of diverse variants, which keep repeating themselves. .The event seems to be all around consistent with the weirdness and theatrical apparitions of aliens. It does reinforce the element of charade of a very bizarre event. Why the MIB appear? They do not seem to prevent people from talking about UFOs, they actually make the point that these events are important and should not be missed, but they definitely give a scary edge to it, making as remember that the UFO phenomena is not all flowers. Not at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2000
Although I had never heard of Jenny Randles before reading this book, I found her style of writing both enjoyable and believable. Backed up by good, well-researched evidence, Randles has created a unique book on one of the lesser-covered areas of the UFO phenomenon. The book is fascinating from start to end and gives a well-balanced view on the topic of Men In Black.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2000
Its good to read local and therefore more interesting possibly more credible UFO news. At times far fetched but nevertheless thought provoking, and what if its all true? Well worth reading, if not for a different angle to the subject
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
I enjoyed the accounts of witnesses' experiences and found the style easy to follow. Unfortunately there aren't enough of these actual accounts to really engage your interest. There are no accompanying photos where it says photos have been taken, so I ended up searching the web to find the relevant pictures, which was easy so why not include them?

I also found the conclusion a little bit arrogant and condescending. She spoke to Nick Pope, obviously wasn't content with what he had to say so goes on as if "He's just a puppet, I know more than him, I've briefed higher members of the government who sought my opinion" Then continues to explain that there are higher levels of government who are keeping us all in the dark... which one is it? I don't want your biased opinion anyway, give me more objective scenarios and I'll make my own mind up.

In short, started well and descended into sour grapes following a lifetime of not really getting anywhere. Not enough encounters narrated. Lost credibility in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
good investigations and straight forward approach, very good guide anyone interested in MIB or the Ufology should have on thier bookshelf, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Had a copy, got rid of it, got it back again. If you want one MIB text for the shelf, this is it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2009
This is a good well written book which gives an overview of the Men in Black. However, I dont know whether this is a criticism or not but after recently reading another book called Strange Skies, Pilot encounters with UFO's by Jerome Clark both authors review the strange incidents after Kenneth Arnold's 1947 sighting. Jenny on the one hand seems to go down the route of this being a true MIB episode whereas Jerome indicates the whole episode as being a hoax which was vindicated by a statement from the US Air Force.....who to believe...well maybe thats why there is so much scandal and disinformation around the UFO's and those who investigate them....the truth is out there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)