Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lose yourself in an enjoyable experience, Rosie aged 10
A fantastic book to read. For 9 and overs because there are quite difficult words in it. I liked the bit when Count Olaf dressed up as a woman, because it was funny. There was alot of surprising events which kept me on the edge of my seat, waiting to find out more. Someone who enjoys adventures would enjoy this book because the three children have to work in a lumber...
Published on 10 Mar. 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cool
this book is another inspiring nolvel of the brave baudelears from lemony snicket
personally i dont think this book met up to the standard of no. 12&3 but i really enjoyed it overall
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 10 May 2012
This review is from: The Miserable Mill (A Series of Unfortunate Events) (Hardcover)
This book is slightly different from the first 3 as the identity of Count Olaf is revealed quite late on- there are several sinister and mysterious characters who could be him. It was an enjoyable read, but not as funny as the first 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever!!!!!!, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was one of my favourite books in the series of unfortunate events series. The main reason why I enjoyed it so much is because it was the first book that I really wanted to know what would happen next. In the other books,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Erroneously captivating book!, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A superb book about the bravest children you shall ever have the opportunity to read about.
Yet another example of brilliance from this series.
I highly recommend this book to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cool, 1 Mar. 2014
this book is another inspiring nolvel of the brave baudelears from lemony snicket
personally i dont think this book met up to the standard of no. 12&3 but i really enjoyed it overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it, 4 Mar. 2013
By 
Paul Whitehead (Beds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves these books and this one is no exception. He's only eight but he read it from cover to cover in about 3 days. He can't wait for me to buy him the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 9 Dec. 2012
By 
Acathla (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely book that I think will stand the test of time and become a classic in years to come. Well written and a fantastic story line, which is rare nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Miserable Mill, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's amazing! I couldn't stop reading it! Can't wait to see what happens to Count Olaf next. Lemony Snicket is one of my favourite authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best Snicket, 30 Dec. 2003
By 
Mr. D. N. Sumption (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Miserable Mill (A Series of Unfortunate Events) (Hardcover)
If you've been following the series, you know what to expect by now. The orphans are dumped by their guardian, Mr Poe, in another situation where he is blind to the problems they will face, Count Olaf shows his ugly disguised face again, and life proceeds miserably. On the way, we get to learn loads of new obscure words and phrases. I have to say that I wasn't quite as inspired by this book as by the previous ones in the series, but it was still a pretty good read and very much appreciated by my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snicket does it again!, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An easy and comfortable read, yet still has you clutching to the edge of your seat!! Cannot wait to see what misery lies ahead...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really good read, 14 May 2012
i've only read 1,2 this one and i'm on the 5th but i think this is the best one out of them \\ no mistakes that i could find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Miserable Mill (A Series of Unfortunate Events)
The Miserable Mill (A Series of Unfortunate Events) by Lemony Snicket (Hardcover - 1 Dec. 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews