Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good map
Good map for touring, very good general detail for travelling through several countries, but not down to the very smaller roads. Good for use with satnavs as you get a better overall picture of larger areas.
Published 10 months ago by R. J. Young

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Road Atlas
I was hoping that the scale would be larger,
I.ll probably need a magnifying glass to see the smaller detail.
Published 8 months ago by JOHN HANLON


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Not specific enough., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
Should have capital city centre enlargement pages, was totally useless when off the major highways. Was also out of date, when unable to navigate and had to ask locals, I was told...this is old map roads are different. Good for general directions only
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
Already fallen apart, before I got back to England after 10 days abroad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Clear, but you may also need another scale, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
This was good for fairly detailed planning of European travel. However, there is so much detail that planning longer routes (eg France to Italy) becomes a can't-see-the-wood-for-the-trees problem. I had to buy a separate 1:3,000,000 scale map of Europe so I could look at major routes.

Once upon a time, good atlases used to include several different scales - there is no reason why AA couldn't have a "major international routes" map over a few pages, at the front of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 11 Jun 2014
By 
A. G. Duffy "gilduffy" (Malvern UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
Coverage of countries good but major routes do not stand out very well. Not as clear as AA UK maps
Scale is very small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Small?, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
Difficult for anyone with maturing eyesight to read many of the place names without the aid of a magnifying glass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aa big road atlas europe 2014, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
just what we wanted it was delivered on time and we are very happy with it my wife is now planning were we are going to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars European Map, 29 Sep 2014
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
It will suffice but I don't really like ring bound books, especially maps. I should have bought the individual European country maps. Preferably in A-Z street level. As it turned out, my sat-nav took care of all my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a sat/nav is good but a road map gives a bigger perspective and ..., 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
a sat/nav is good but a road map gives a bigger perspective and the AA Europe is clear and concise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug 2014
By 
Red (Lanarkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
We use this map quite a lot, especially on holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD SIZE EAST TO READ, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
I like big maps when driving Easy to read

I always buy AA Maps I find they are the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014
AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 by Automobile Association (Spiral-bound - 30 Nov 2013)
£8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews