Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good map
Good map for touring, very good general detail for travelling through several countries, but not down to the very smaller roads. Good for use with satnavs as you get a better overall picture of larger areas.
Published 14 months ago by R. J. Young

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Road Atlas
I was hoping that the scale would be larger,
I.ll probably need a magnifying glass to see the smaller detail.
Published 12 months ago by JOHN HANLON


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good map, 25 Dec. 2013
By 
R. J. Young (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
Good map for touring, very good general detail for travelling through several countries, but not down to the very smaller roads. Good for use with satnavs as you get a better overall picture of larger areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Road Atlas, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
I was hoping that the scale would be larger,
I.ll probably need a magnifying glass to see the smaller detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Map, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
I am going travelling in June and needed a map, this is a great map. Very good size and clear to read this should help us get to where we want to go no problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Clear, but you may also need another scale, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
This was good for fairly detailed planning of European travel. However, there is so much detail that planning longer routes (eg France to Italy) becomes a can't-see-the-wood-for-the-trees problem. I had to buy a separate 1:3,000,000 scale map of Europe so I could look at major routes.

Once upon a time, good atlases used to include several different scales - there is no reason why AA couldn't have a "major international routes" map over a few pages, at the front of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
The map came at the date promised, it is what I expected,very pleased with it. would recommended it to any one who would like one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 11 Jun. 2014
By 
A. G. Duffy "gilduffy" (Malvern UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
Coverage of countries good but major routes do not stand out very well. Not as clear as AA UK maps
Scale is very small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
Came when it said, easy to read. a clear precise read. Pages easy to turn being a metal bound book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Came earlier than expected. It's big & unfortunately Rouen ..., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
Came earlier than expected. It's big & unfortunately Rouen is on the join between maps but this happens on the smaller versions also. We prefer auto routes to be depicted in blue & they are portrayed in this version as yellow with red edging & a central dotted line (hence 4 starsrather than 5), but you soon get used to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too bulky, 31 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
I know it is an atlas of Europe, but the pages are too crammed and difficult to read. We used it for a trip to Poland through France, Belgium and Germany then back through Czech Republic, Germany, Belgium and France. We only used when we needed to find specific areas. It was too bulky to have on your lap for navigating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mis-ordered upside down pages, 13 July 2014
By 
M. Delucchi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 (Spiral-bound)
The item arrived promptly. My sister brought it out from the UK to Croatia to me. When I looked at it, the pages near the end, including some of the index pages were incorrectly ordered and upside down. This has made map reading on our car journey through Croatia, Italy, France rather tiresome. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014
AA Big Road Atlas Europe 2014 by Automobile Association (Spiral-bound - 30 Nov. 2013)
£11.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews