Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Superb photos, good captions with sufficient information about the photo to inspire.Would reccomend this book to anone interested in landscape photograph.
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Gerard Dunne

versus
25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same
In isolation this is OK but going back to compare with earlier years one is struck by the similarities and, in particular, the perpetuating cliches of single trees, woodland in mist and converging trees seen from below, to name but a few. There don't seem to be the standout shots that occur each year with the Wildlife POTY, for example, which is a disappointment. Now I...
Published 19 months ago by waterden


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
Outstanding publication.
Print quality is brilliant and does justice to the world class images.
Not sure I concur with the judges though. For me P 114-115 "Winter Walk" Stunning image, so simple, no clutter & Every thing just where it should be for the perfect shot!
WOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing exhibition, 28 Mar. 2014
By 
E. King "eking101" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
I went to the exhibition being a keen photographer. I had to buy the book and it was significantly cheaper on amazon that it is at the exhibition itself. This is really helping me develop my skills of photography. Strongly recommend it for anyone who loves photographing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Given as a gift., 16 July 2014
By 
MH "Emm" (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift which has been well received. The person I gave this to is an amateur photographer who enjoys anything to do with photography. Really enjoyed looking at the photos, especially as some of them were of places he had been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Landscape Photographer of the year Collection 7, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
I visited the exhibition at National Theatre and determined to buy the book after doing so. In my opinion the photographs in the book are very good, and are very good reminders of the much larger images displayed at the Exhibition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic photographic book, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
we bought this for my father for Christmas he paints landscape pictures this book was brilliant as he likes to look at different landscapes and get ideas on colours and the layout.fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bad printing, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
Having purchased this tome since the 1st issue and being pleased with the books, I was very surprised to find that the photos on pages 74 and 75 have printed badly with marks across them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic landscape photography., 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
I buy this every year for my wife who is a very good photographer. She says it provides her with a lot of ideas and inspiration. I just enjoy looking at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
I gave this book at a present but I wanted to keep it myself
for any photographer it gives you wonderful ideas and makes you want to see the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GETS Better Every Year, 20 Jan. 2014
By 
D. O'Mahony (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
Anyone interested in Landscape photography OR painting really should buy this book if for no other reason than the pages of inspiration that it holds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality as always, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
I've got all the previous collections, and this keeps the quality going. A great inspiring collection of photos. Look forward to the next years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa)
Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) by Charlie Waite (Hardcover - 21 Oct. 2013)
£25.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews