Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Superb photos, good captions with sufficient information about the photo to inspire.Would reccomend this book to anone interested in landscape photograph.
Published 4 months ago by Mr. Gerard Dunne

versus
24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same
In isolation this is OK but going back to compare with earlier years one is struck by the similarities and, in particular, the perpetuating cliches of single trees, woodland in mist and converging trees seen from below, to name but a few. There don't seem to be the standout shots that occur each year with the Wildlife POTY, for example, which is a disappointment. Now I...
Published 5 months ago by waterden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
Superb photos, good captions with sufficient information about the photo to inspire.Would reccomend this book to anone interested in landscape photograph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant example of some of this years best landscape photos., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
I have purchased this book from Volume 1, I find it brilliant.
There is every type of landscape photo in it, from the really strong ones to reeds in the mist.
As a keen amateur I find it a pleasure to look at, and for anybody interested in photography it is full of ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
In isolation this is OK but going back to compare with earlier years one is struck by the similarities and, in particular, the perpetuating cliches of single trees, woodland in mist and converging trees seen from below, to name but a few. There don't seem to be the standout shots that occur each year with the Wildlife POTY, for example, which is a disappointment. Now I don't know whether this is a reflection of the entries or of the judging panel but I note that 5 of the 8 judges were on the panel last year and 3 of those 5 were there for 2010 (I don't have Collection 5 but I would not be surprised to see the same names in 2011). No doubt these are all worthy and distinguished people but maybe it is time for a wholesale change so that some life may be injected into this competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be Inspired!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
I bought this for a very good friend for her birthday who loves photography herself and she absolutely loved it. I did have a little look before I wrapped it and it's filled with beauty. I think it is an inspiration to anyone who loves this planet to maybe start taking their own photographs whether of their own back yard or traveling. It's also a very classy book and screams quality.

I Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, 16 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
Lots of lovely images and photography to inspire. I did enter this year, but alas no joy. Might have to purchase previous versions too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
Outstanding publication.
Print quality is brilliant and does justice to the world class images.
Not sure I concur with the judges though. For me P 114-115 "Winter Walk" Stunning image, so simple, no clutter & Every thing just where it should be for the perfect shot!
WOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
I gave this book at a present but I wanted to keep it myself
for any photographer it gives you wonderful ideas and makes you want to see the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing exhibition, 28 Mar 2014
By 
E. King "eking101" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
I went to the exhibition being a keen photographer. I had to buy the book and it was significantly cheaper on amazon that it is at the exhibition itself. This is really helping me develop my skills of photography. Strongly recommend it for anyone who loves photographing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Landscape Photographer of the year: Collection 7, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
Got this as a Christmas present and am absolutely delighted with it. Lots of good information and excellent photographs. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Landscapes, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Val Fieth "Val Fieth" (Welwyn Garden City. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) (Hardcover)
Loved it. Great pictures on good paper. I saw the exhibition at the National Theatre. The book reminds me of the impressive images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68daf90)

This product

Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa)
Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 7 (Aa) by Charlie Waite (Hardcover - 21 Oct 2013)
16.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews