Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars30
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
27
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2013
As I have come to expect, this year's book is a celebration of our wonderful wildlife, including the small invertebrate things, so often overlooked by us. An eloquent argument on the reasons why we should work to protect all our flora/ fauna
Also some exceptional photographs!
Recommend for anyone whio is remotely interested in our wildlife....and of course photographers of all ages and standards.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
This is brilliant book, well put together with all the top photographs of the year, anybody that is interested in photography,
it is a well displayed. the book arrived on time as the supplier said,well packed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Fully deserves 5*. Again the photographers have been imaginative at taking a new spin on familiar friends and also some great macro and underwater shots of animals we often miss.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
We saw an exhibition of a selection of these photographs at Nunnington Hall, North Yorkshire (National Trust). Stunning! Together with the information eg photographer, age, camera details and story behind the actual picture taking etc. a wonderful collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
I chose this rating because this is an outstanding collection of photos, which careully considered captions by each photographer, plus a gratifying section on notable photos by young non-professional photographers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Stunning photographs representing our wildlife which suddenly due to this book seems a bit more interesting! If you love wildlife photography as much as I do, you'll love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
for anybody who is interested in wildlife photography these books are very inspirational just to see what is in the uk anybody can have a go at taking pictures like these Enjoy .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
made an excellent choice for this book

delivery was quick and no problems

images are excellent and gives inspirations for anyone improving there skills
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
A gloriously illustrated book that pleased a relative very much when given to him on Christmas Day - he is a good amateur photographer, and this was right up his street.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I bought this book for my brother in law for Christmas. On the basis of a quick flick through I thought the nature pictures well worth looking at - some excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)