Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much improved atlas.
This atlas is much clearer than a previous (2000) edition I purchased, the detail is less cluttered and the toll motorways are clearly marked. There is a separate route-planner section, showing major roads and towns and the town plans (although less in number) are much improved, with a street gazetteer for each one. Some of the larger towns are separately shown within...
Published 19 months ago by Colin Dowdall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully 2014 will be better
having relied on this in France for the last few visits, we have found it lacking in detail
Published 3 months ago by SteveH


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much improved atlas., 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
This atlas is much clearer than a previous (2000) edition I purchased, the detail is less cluttered and the toll motorways are clearly marked. There is a separate route-planner section, showing major roads and towns and the town plans (although less in number) are much improved, with a street gazetteer for each one. Some of the larger towns are separately shown within their immediate locality, which helps tremendously when choosing a route into that town for the first time. Admittedly, I have yet to use the atlas in anger, but for where we intend to visit, it gives all that could be expected of a 4 miles to the inch map (and it is at a scale that I can relate to!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good road atlas for travelling around France, 27 Jun 2013
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
Just travelled 1,700 miles around France using only this road atlas to get us around, didn't get lost much at all, and we hardly used the motorways. The quality is very good, my only complaint is that there is hardly any overlap between pages so my wife (she's really a very good navigator) sometimes had to study the pages quite hard to see where the road we were following came out on the next page, otherwise an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AA Road Atlas France 2013 ~ Recommended, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
Purchased as a back up to sat nav & thank goodness we did as sat nav kept trying to take us on a motorway that was closed, AA Map to hand very quickly picked up a new route. Easy to read & use, always have a tradition map to hand and this did the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and well laid out, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
Well we got to where we were going and back again so it works! Useful mileage between points helped enormously in setting expectations. We did use the Sat Nav but the good thing was being able to look around the route and find other hidden treasures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful atlas, 3 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
This helped a lot with planning our trips and actually getting there. Particularly good were the small scale maps at the front, which got us where we needed to be and then the larger scale maps in the rest of the atlas, with more detail when we were there. It also showed the toll roads clearly. Only downside was the gap in the middle where the spiral binding was. Nice and up-to-date, it was just what we were looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good and useful, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
I bought it for a trip to eurodisney and very useful but not really enough around the outskirts of paris.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars same thing with the other map, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
But the only difference is this is a road map and the other one i forgot to mention is to discover places as well.Very good.Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Chris Roche (Wolverhampton, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
Only two "negatives" - not enough overlap between pages, making it difficult to track a route when turning from one page to the next link. The second, which is surprising, is that using the maps this August we did find some new roads or layouts that did not appear in this 2013 issue.

But hey those are always going to be issues - the positives. The maps are clear and easy to use. Had lots of places marked both villages and sites of interest - including some very small airfield. Also had most of the small lanes marked around where we stayed in France, so has to be commended.

And the one big advantage over a sat-nav is that you can divert around a known problem area, and not keep being re-directed back onto that route!

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Road Trip, 2 Aug 2013
By 
G. J. Ripley "Sporty type" (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
I like the fact that image stops before the edge in the spine but my girlfriend (who was navigating) found it confusing. Can't win em all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Road Atlas France 2013 (Spiral-bound)
Superb back-up to the TomTom, also for planning day trips and getting ones bearings for the regions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AA Road Atlas France 2013
AA Road Atlas France 2013 by AA Publishing (Spiral-bound - 30 Nov 2012)
Used & New from: £10.27
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews