Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best edition yet!
As an avid Landscape Photographer, I've collected all previous five editions.

This edition is by far the best.

Previous editions, although excellent, had many similar images of the same regular photogenic locations around the country each year, for example, The Dark Hedges in County Antrim, Northern Ireland.

This edition has less...
Published 20 months ago by Greyman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Landscape photography book
This book is a bit of a disappointment after seeing the exhibition in London. The pictures are so small & seem crammed in. It would be better to have one photo per page with no text.
Published 18 months ago by Sandy W


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best edition yet!, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
As an avid Landscape Photographer, I've collected all previous five editions.

This edition is by far the best.

Previous editions, although excellent, had many similar images of the same regular photogenic locations around the country each year, for example, The Dark Hedges in County Antrim, Northern Ireland.

This edition has less duplicates and different images of the same locations, I think probably due to the unusual weather we've had in the last year. Those of the above location are particular atmospheric.

There are some truly outstanding and unusual images in this latest edition.

If you've read some reviews of previous editions and decided not to get this one, I'd recommend you change your mind and get this one. Definitely the best edition so far!

Recommended to anyone who loves beautiful scenery and / or anyone who needs some inspiration to take better photographs! It certainly makes me want to get out more with my camera, especially at times of the year or day, or in weather, I would not normally go out in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Landscape Photographer of the year 6, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
Another good book, lots of great photos, only i wish they would not show the same photos,but by different photographers,also I feel sorry for the photographer who was disqualified as his images were very good, at the end of the day,this should have been spotted long before going to print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Landscape photography book, 19 Dec 2012
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
This book is a bit of a disappointment after seeing the exhibition in London. The pictures are so small & seem crammed in. It would be better to have one photo per page with no text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
Fantastic photography. The book is a pleasure to own. I love the layout of the book and, although it is the first volume I have bought in this series, I am now tempted to buy some of the earlier editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interesting contest besides the wildlife photographer, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
Getting more and more interesting every year, the Landscape Photographer Contest really is a rewarding addition to the Wildlife Photographer Contest. Again, this catalogue presents the photographic results in a perfect manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars THE BOOK, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
You ask for too much to encourage feedback!!

I would have preferred less town and more country pictures but otherwise it is very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars landscape photography, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
I have all the other books in this collection so far, and, it compares well with the others a great collection of photographs of the british
landscape, these books are a great source of inspiration too get out with our camera and take photographs and explore are countryside,excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, so inspiring!!, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. G. Bridgeman-clarke "Graham BC" (Rayleigh, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
I am blown away by the images in this book. I was so blown away that i showed my wife and insisted she looked at the pictures. Ten minutes later when I had come back from a short drive to pick up my daughter I was met with"We must get up early and do some photography". What praise and appreciation that is from a lady who has only had an interest in photography for 2 months and like to sleep in!

I really did not appreciate that there is so much talent in the Uk when it comes to landscape work. Ansel Adams has been the bi-word in landscape work for decades and he was a great American photographer, but in my view some of these photographers could give him a run for his money.

One of the things which did surprise me is that its the photographer and not the camera. One of the most striking images is taken on an LG camera phone of a dog in a field. What an eye the photographer has and it shows you don't need the latest Nikon or Canon, though most of the images are taken on these two market leaders. There are some great images from small compact cameras, large format cameras and a few film users.

I like this book so much I will be ordering edition seven and will be giving pone as a present to a friend who is a new, but keen photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome images, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Hugh T. Cull (United Kindom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
A fantastic book with a great selection of inspiring images that you will look at over and over again. Put it somewhere where you can keep looking at it for inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the set, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) (Hardcover)
I have the full set of these books and they are very inspiring, some great images and makes you want to get out there and do the same.
One small issue is that the covers on three have arrived with some minor damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA)
Landscape Photographer of the Year: Collection 6 (AA) by AA Publishing (Hardcover - 29 Oct 2012)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews