Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true talent showcase, 31 Dec. 2012
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
We bought this volume last year (Collection 2) and were impressed. This year Collection 3 has taken the quality to an even higher level. The book showcases the most amazing pictures of British Wildlife taken by competitors in The British Wildlife Photography Awards. I cannot think of anyone who has an interest in wildlife or photography who would not be delighted to receive this book.

The book is split into various sections such as animal behaviour, environment, marine life, young photographers etc. The photographs are beautifully reproduced with useful supporting text about both the subject and the taking of the photograph including the techniques and equipment used. I don't think it comes any better than this, breathtaking pictures of what are, in many cases, illusive creatures in their natural habitat. The photographic talent on display here is incredible as is the diversity of British wildlife.

I could keep on eulogising about this magnificent book, but, by now, I think you'll have got the point - the subject matter, photographic quality and presentation of this book are top class. It is a true talent showcase. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Christmas present for Wildlife enthusiasts and photographers alike, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
Wonderful array of subjects beautifully photographed. It is a book to treasure and would make a great gift for those who already 'have everything'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing wildlife photography, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
These books just get better and better every year. The images here are simply wonderful and there is an excellent balance of action, mood and creativity. If you like great photographs of British wildlife this book will not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 Dec. 2012
By 
W. François (Monaco) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
A must have. A fantastic vision of British Wildlife. Very good medicine for melancolia. A very fine Christams gift. Splendid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So lovely, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
Yes, I'm being sentimental, but the photographs are beautiful. The quality of the pictures is great and it's inspiring to learn about the tenacity of the photographers to get their 'shot'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Successful present, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
I bought this for our daughter's fiance as a present. As a keen photographer, he has really enjoyed the images and the details given of how the photos were achieved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wildlife photography, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
My husband collects Wildlife photography books and has started collecting these ones as the photos are beautiful, to be recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great collection of photos, very inspiring, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
I bought this for my daughter's Xmas present.She already has the previous 2 books.
It's a nice book to handle, the photos are excellent.

I think anyone who is interested in wildlife and photography would like to get this as a present.
it's a goog quality book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 31 Aug. 2014
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
Absolutely gorgeous photographs, you'll love this if you love wildlife photography. These British Wildlife books are big thick books so you get a lot for your money. Once again has me astounded at the talent of these photographers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 (Hardcover)
Purchased this book as a birthday present for a dear friend who is a keen ornithologist and loves all wildlife.She thinks the photography is truly amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3
British Wildlife Photography Awards: Collection 3 by AA Publishing (Hardcover - 10 Sept. 2012)
Used & New from: £13.74
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews