Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What you see is what you get!
The street atlas is as expected, The book is good quality and has breakout maps of the major cities and towns of Ireland. The product arrived in good condition and delivery was prompt.
Published on 19 Nov 2012 by Justin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good and cheaper than the competition.
The smaller size makes it handy to use whilst in a car seat and the scale is usefully detailed, but some very small roads and tracks were missing. The size/ scale also makes it poor for longer journey planning.
Published 3 months ago by T. S. Dawson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What you see is what you get!, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
The street atlas is as expected, The book is good quality and has breakout maps of the major cities and towns of Ireland. The product arrived in good condition and delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROAD ATLAS IRELAND - AA, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
We held a 6 day tour in Ireland of 67 Model T Ford cars, some of them over 100 years old, and used the AA Road Atlas Ireland as our sole document, having marked with a highlighter the routes for each day. There were no complaints and no one got lost. The road atlas map made for easy administration. Very good publication - congratulations to those involved in its creation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't get lost, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
Very helpful, easy to read and follow, useful large scale maps of a selection of city centres: Dublin, belfast, cork etc..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Even with navigation systems you still need a map, 23 Aug 2012
By 
S. P. Kindlen (Scotland, Alva) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
Came in useful for planning holiday to Ireland, and touring around the Ireland. The map was a good back up to Google Navigation. Sometimes it is just quicker to get the book out and scan a map rather than swipe and zoom around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Road Atlas (AA), 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
A very good road atlas, which we found really useful during our holiday in the South of Ireland. Arrived quickly and was as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
Just what we ordered for our holiday very helpful. Could not have toured Ireland without it good detailed atlas.love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluabe, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
Just spent two weeks touring Southern Ireland in our camper van and this atlas was invaluable. It was a large enough scale to see where we were, but not so large that we were always flicking pages. The points of interest were good, especially the camping sites, as we could then google from the pub/cafe etc the details. The actual atlas is a good size too...easy to keep on your lap while travelling. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
This atlas of Ireland was purchased for trip taking place in July 2014. Unable to comment at this stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
I needed a road atlas of Ireland for some trips I was planning, I was pleased with the price of this product and hoped it would be of good quality, I need not have worried, as usual with the AA brand, it was a really good quality atlas and did everything required of it and the trips and now booked and I am looking forward to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars clear and easy., 20 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. Marian Walton "mas" (hull) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) (Paperback)
Getting out of Dublin port without going through tunnel can be tricky. This map is not only very clear at 3 miles to the inch but has details of port and city centre. So combining all three pages should do the trick.Much easier than the two other maps I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas)
Road Atlas Ireland (Aa Road Atlas) by AA Publishing (Paperback - 30 April 2012)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews