Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 28 Oct 2011
By 
patrick (ipswich, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
It took me ages to decide to buy the first volume. I've always loved the wildlife photographer of the year portfolios but couldn't see how a book restricted to these islands could compare. How wrong! I got this volume as soon as it came out. Again it has some fantastic pictures. as well as great photos of familiar animals and locations there are some real suprises too. The close ups on invertabrates are especially good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photograph book, 27 Nov 2011
By 
Mrs. Jane Mowbray (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
What a stunning book! Full of beautiful photos, absolutely lovely book. Can highly recommend it to any interested in both wildlife and photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Our native wildlife captured in stunning pictures., 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
Having bought and enjoyed the first British Wildlife Photography Awards book, I did not hesitate to purchase this second edition. Being interested in both our native wildlife and photography this book was a must buy. Each picture and photographer's comments show just what can be achieved with a camera, patience and a little field craft knowledge. Having enjoyed taking my own wildlife photographs, I now better know what is an ok picture and one that could be accepted with-in the covers of the third edition. Every picture from bugs to badgers, on land or under the waves, is a visual treat. The printed colours from the original photographs is very impressive too. In conclusion, if you enjoy the countryside and the world outside your front door, then this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
This has proved to be the perfect purchase for a gift or a presentation. It can appeal to everyone, something that they can enjoy but would not necessarily pruchase for themselves. I thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'll be hooked!, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
The only negative point about this annually published book of the British Wildlife Photography Awards is that you'll want to buy it every year - the latest being Collection 4. We were missing Collection 3 so I bought it.

This book is a treasure trove for any wildlife lover and/or wildlife photographer. The quality of photographs is amazing and they are faithfully reproduced with excellent colour rendering and print quality in the pages of this book. In addition, to truly exceptional pictures of a wide range of wildlife subjects including, insects, birds, fish, mammals, reptiles etc. there's plenty of information about the species and their habitat, plus for photographers, technical information about the camera, lens and settings etc.

To say this is an ideal coffee table book sound like a put down and it is not intended in that way but the sheer quality of the images will make you want to keep picking it up and with certainty you'll buy the latest Collection in the series as soon as it is available. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Wildlife Photography Awards, 26 Feb 2012
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
I got this book as a Christmas present. I often buy the BBC Wildlife Photography portfolio and the photos in this book are on a par with the BBC Wildlife Photography Portfolio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British wildlife photographer award collection 2, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
This beautifully inspiring book should be on the book shelf of any aspiring wildlife photographer. So many books are set in exotic locations that most of us can only dream about whereas this is shot in Britain and on our doorstep. There is is a technical/ reference section at the back giving exposure details etc, which personally I would prefer if it were alongside the photographs and therefore didn't have to keep flicking to the back of the book and increasing the wear on the spine. Apart from this a book that is a joy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wildlife Awards, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
Never a substitute for seeing the photography exhibition - especially as they are back-lit - but these award annual do make a great keepsake and reminder of what wonderful photography was on view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking wildlife photography, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
As a collection of beautiful UK wildlife photography this book is difficult to beat. There is a mixture of cute, creative and action shots which I found simply wonderful. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 (Hardcover)
Selection of fantastic UK wildlife photography from the best amateur and professional wildlife photographers. Stimulates ideas and showcases both the variety of British wildlife and different photographic approaches. Great just to browse if you just like nature or to extend your technique if you're an aspiring photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2
British Wildlife Photography Awards Collection 2 by unknown (Hardcover - 30 Sep 2011)
Used & New from: 17.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews