Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AA guides are always the best
Easy to read, lots of pictures good travel info that was very up to date. The seperate map was really helpful too.
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by Lisa

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Behind the times.
If you intend to use buses for getting around as we did, this guide only gives the old bus numbers. We had to get information from other sources, mainly the Arriva site. I would think that most people will use the buses as they are economical and hence, AA should update their guide instead of continuing to print it.
Apart from that the information was generally good.
Published 11 months ago by William Smith Belford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AA guides are always the best, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: TwinPack Malta & Gozo (Aa Twinpack) (Paperback)
Easy to read, lots of pictures good travel info that was very up to date. The seperate map was really helpful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb guide, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Sarah Brown (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TwinPack Malta & Gozo (Aa Twinpack) (Paperback)
Clear, easy to follow guide of Malta. Love that it has a separate map in a secure pocket at the back of the guide, really handy. Will definitely buy AA guides again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book - really useful, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TwinPack Malta & Gozo (Aa Twinpack) (Paperback)
Good information in this, and a useful map, though not quite detailed enough to be your only maps for the holiday. The Valetta map is literally JUST Valetta old town, and the road map isn't quite detailed enough for more than sticking to the main (such as they can be called that) roads. Would recommend the Kompass map for driving/walking and the Lonely Planet for more detailed town maps. I would however still recommend getting this as the laminated map is useful for planning day trips and marking good dive spots etc as it is the perfect size for this kind of thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Behind the times., 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TwinPack Malta & Gozo (Aa Twinpack) (Paperback)
If you intend to use buses for getting around as we did, this guide only gives the old bus numbers. We had to get information from other sources, mainly the Arriva site. I would think that most people will use the buses as they are economical and hence, AA should update their guide instead of continuing to print it.
Apart from that the information was generally good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Malta & Gozo Guide Book, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TwinPack Malta & Gozo (Aa Twinpack) (Paperback)
Just returned from a holiday in the north of the island of Malta and to be honest we found this guide book of very little use. If we had been staying in the capital, Valletta it possibly would have been very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TwinPack Malta & Gozo (Aa Twinpack)
TwinPack Malta & Gozo (Aa Twinpack) by AA Publishing (Paperback - 31 July 2011)
Used & New from: 2.30
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews