Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars27
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2013
I found this book very useful and helpful. I will recomment the book to every learner. I have no regret.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
An excellent reference for new drivers and accompanying drivers alike. We use it with the majority of our learner driver customers. www.go-accelerate.com
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2008
Driving Skills Manual (AA Driving Test Series) (AA Driving Test Series)This book does cover all of the required skills for learning to drive from the cockpit drill right up to the test. There are a couple of mistakes in the book like the indicator tip upright and letdown? and cross over of old and new techniques for steering, like pull push then changes to push pull technique? If you are taking an intensive driving course you will find this book very useful, overall the book is good in content and does cover all of the required subjects in a clear and concise manner. People who are doing a crash driving course will find this book aides their progress. The book also covers automatic driving lessons, which is a subject some times over looked in certain books. Worth the money buy it, have a great driving week.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
I plan on learning to drive so I wanted to get something to help me before I begin. Just to increase my knowledge for when I actually take the plunge and learn. The information is well-written and I feel like it's a good and easy introduction for me. I purchased it alongside the paperback version of 'Driving Test Practical (AA Driving Test)'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
I bought this book and the BSM one together. This book is really good for the learner driver, well laid out, easy to read. The BSM one is better for any parent or co-driver. It did take a long time to be delivered, but that was a problem with the post rather than the sender.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
I bought this book before my first driving lesson and it was a huge help! It helped me be confident in my technique when driving because I could understand it much better due to the "straight to the point" style of writing.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
Arrived on time. Absolutely love this book. Part of present for my daughters Birthday. She is learning to drive. She reads it before her lessons and says it helps her understand the lessons better and can apply what she has read to her driving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
very useful and helped me a lot to understand some very sensitive details.
I will recommend it, you won't waste your money :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
If you are training to become a driving instructor or planning to become one then this book is definitely a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
I still use this book .
And it helped me in passing my test .
Good delivery service as well thanks .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)