Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Useful Map
This is a really great map to use if you want to walk around Budapest. I walked all over the City and really explored. It is not a tourist guide - if you want that you will need a book for explanations and descriptions. If you want a map that is waterproof, easy to handle, small enough to fit a pocket or bag but big enough to read the names easily - this I cannot...
Published on 17 May 2010 by Janice The Shopper

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could be Better
As mentioned by other reviewers, it is a good clear street map. However, the one I received had all of the major sites included (Castle, Museums etc.) but their names were all in Hungarian!!! It would have difficult had I also not had a guide book with me.
While not quite as robust, the map I got from my hotel for free was just as good, and all of the "sites" were...
Published on 4 Sep 2012 by Steve D


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Useful Map, 17 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Budapest (AA City Maps) (Map)
This is a really great map to use if you want to walk around Budapest. I walked all over the City and really explored. It is not a tourist guide - if you want that you will need a book for explanations and descriptions. If you want a map that is waterproof, easy to handle, small enough to fit a pocket or bag but big enough to read the names easily - this I cannot recommend this one highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Budapest (AA City Maps) (Map)
Clear and easy to read map showing all that we wanted to be able to find.

Would recommend it to you if not the city its self
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent map., 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Budapest (AA City Maps) (Map)
It is a very good map and unfortunaely I am not visiting there this time - only Debecen but for anyone visiting Budapest this is a really good map and very strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could be Better, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Budapest (AA City Maps) (Map)
As mentioned by other reviewers, it is a good clear street map. However, the one I received had all of the major sites included (Castle, Museums etc.) but their names were all in Hungarian!!! It would have difficult had I also not had a guide book with me.
While not quite as robust, the map I got from my hotel for free was just as good, and all of the "sites" were given in English, so much easier to identify.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Budapest (AA City Maps), 16 Jun 2012
By 
J. H. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Budapest (AA City Maps) (Map)
It folded nicely and was waterproof. It would have been nicer if it had had more detail of the city centre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A clear detailed and good-sized map, 21 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Budapest (AA City Maps) (Map)
This is a handy sized detailed map, which is pretty hardy and easy to fit in a pocket or handbook. The street index is good, and we rarely came across a street that wasn't on it. The tourist info on the reverse of the map is limited so don't rely on this as your main guide book. I will definitely buy an AA city map again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Budapest (AA City Maps)
Budapest (AA City Maps) by AA Publishing (Map - 1 Feb 2009)
Used & New from: £22.11
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews