Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class - an essential buy...
Whether you're planning a weekend break to Nice, or intend to stay longer, this book is an excellent guide. Well presented, clear and easy to follow - it helped my girlfriend and I make the most of our holiday to this great city.

The book concentrates, for the most part, on Nice itself. It divides the city into four sections, and then gives full details on...
Published on 4 Oct 2009 by Ben

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs update
Fast delivery for this good book.
This book benefit from update but still good guide book and I strongly recommend to not travel without it.
Lots of nice restaurant there so didn't use recommended foods
Published 8 months ago by Farshid


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class - an essential buy..., 4 Oct 2009
By 
Ben (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
Whether you're planning a weekend break to Nice, or intend to stay longer, this book is an excellent guide. Well presented, clear and easy to follow - it helped my girlfriend and I make the most of our holiday to this great city.

The book concentrates, for the most part, on Nice itself. It divides the city into four sections, and then gives full details on the top sights and attractions, along with recommendations of restaurants and shop within that district. All the maps are clear and very easy to follow - and the recommended places to visit are given a nicely detailed summary, along with good colour photographs. I appreciate that Lonely Planet and Rough Guides cover a much greater area in more detail, but their reliance on large blocks of text I feel a bit heavy going. In contrast, this guide is easy to flick through and follow whilst you're out and about on the move.

If, like us, you're staying in Nice for longer, then the final section is also very useful. As it's easy to take advantage of Nice's great rail links to Cannes, Monaco and a number of other local villages this guide also provides neat summaries of these areas and recommends sights to visit - albeit in slightly less detail, so a trip to the local Tourist Office is still advised.

Overall, I love the design and feel of this book. It proved the perfect companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really well designed guide, 15 July 2009
By 
G. Simons (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
We planned our break in Nice using this little guide and found it to be really helpful. Good reviews of places to stay, eat and visit. The maps were invaluable. Everything appeared up-to-date including the local travel information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT GUIDE BOOK., 12 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT GUIDEBOOK, IT HAS ALL THE PLACES OF INTEREST LISTED AND HAS THE ADDED BONUS OF A LAMINATED MAP. I HAVE BOUGHT AA GUIDE BOOKS BEFORE AND WOULD SAY THEY ARE ABOUT THE BEST ON THE MARKET.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful guide, 7 July 2011
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
My friends and I recently took a week break to Nice and this book was very helpful.
It has lots of info on restaurants and shops etc in sections of the town. The pull out map at the back was very useful (and works well as a fan too!). At the back of the book is a section about places nearby, a helpful indicator if not much info.
The only reason for 4 stars is that the book is now slightly out of date. We noticed that one or two of the restaurants/bars did not seem to exist (prob changed name). The gare routiere is now closed making bus trips a little more complicated (working out where to catch them) and the book was obviously written before this happened.
Overall a very worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice City Pack, 9 Oct 2010
By 
C. Shipley (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
A very useful little book. Easy to find things of interest whichever part of the city you find yourself in. Filled with interesting facts. The maps and bus information are invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and concise, 11 April 2010
By 
Niki F (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
I purchased the book following reviews from other customers and was pleased that I'd made the right choice. We are shortly going to Nice for a four day break, and already I have made plans with what to see on my short visit. I would recommend anyone who is travelling to Nice for the first time to take a look at this book. I have read many travel books before on various destinations and I was pleased to see that this book did not go over the top with needless suggestions and useless maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs update, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
Fast delivery for this good book.
This book benefit from update but still good guide book and I strongly recommend to not travel without it.
Lots of nice restaurant there so didn't use recommended foods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small but very useful, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent small guide giving info on all practical and important matters but also tips how to make the most out of ones stay in Nice.
We followed it and has fantastic 4 days in Nice including a trip to Eze. One minor point - this particular edition is 2 years old and the price of bus from the airport is much higher and the ticket cannot be used all day for travel round Nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neat guide to Nice, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
Not quite as up to date maybe as some guides but it worked perfectly for me in a week in Nice. The loose map in the back is a major asset and very useful. Highly recommended, although if a later edition should come out that would be the one to buy.

Hint: the restaurants recommended were very good, but were often booked out a day in advance. Book ahead if you can. Even walking down at 10 a.m. to reserve a table for that evening was too late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) (Paperback)
I took my children to Nice in October. This guide book was perfect for us, from booking accommodation to sightseeing and meals out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4a3b6fc)

This product

Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides)
Nice (AA CityPack Guides) (AA CityPack Guides) by AA Publishing (Paperback - 31 July 2008)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews