Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent size to carry, clear map of city centre ...only, 3 Nov. 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street) (Map)
This is a fabulous user's map of the Glasgow City Centre, complete with clearly-labeled public buildings, transport centres, streets, parks, and museums (including the Kelvingrove), in a compact, easy to unfold size. It also shows car parks, one-way streets, public toilets, pubs, hotels and petrol stations. Printed on high-quality paper, this map should last.

Unfortunately the map does not extend beyond the Kelvingrove as far as the Byres Road-University area, so it's no help to anyone planning to visit that popular shopping district of Glasgow. It also does not include a Glasgow rail network map.

This is excellent buy, however, if the exclusion of Glasgow's West End or the rail network is not a problem for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal small map, 19 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street) (Map)
This map is ideal for getting around central Glasgow; it can be unfolded to display the whole area or is easily folded to only have relevant area of central Glasgow displayed.
The only small grievance I could have with this map is that the west end of Glasgow was not covered more (as I was visiting Celtic Park) but that does not detract from the use of this map when in Glasgow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my needs, 16 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street) (Map)
I thought this was a wee book but it opens out into a map from what looks like an over sized match book design.

Pretty cool and perfect for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy LITTLE map, 14 April 2009
By 
Biker one "Cooperman" (Royal Leamington Spa, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street) (Map)
The map only covers the central area. But this truly pocket sized map proved more than adequate to guide me on a mini pub crawl in central Glasgow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little map., 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street) (Map)
Never been to Glasgow before and this little map was just what I wanted. During my recent three-day visit this map was always to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AA glasgow street map, 20 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street) (Map)
Good steet map covers most of the city, for suburbs not so helpful had to buy A-Z as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street) (Map)
very useful on several trips to the city
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street) (Map)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street)
Pocket Map Glasgow (AA Street by Street) by AA Publishing (Map - 31 Dec. 2007)
Used & New from: £7.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews