Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential
a piece of equipment for my young driver daughter .. not as much fun as a pc game but an essential part of learning to drive
Published 16 months ago by K Knight

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
This book of the highway code I purchased for my daughter I will do the job but not the best of quality but ok for the money
Published 7 months ago by william collins


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential, 7 Mar 2013
By 
K Knight "OwlNogard" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a piece of equipment for my young driver daughter .. not as much fun as a pc game but an essential part of learning to drive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very helpful, I found it full of relevant information to learn the highway code and to know what to expect when taking your theory test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got me to pass my theory, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series) (Paperback)
well this did the job. i passed my car theory first time. what more can be said? brilliant little book right here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should, 11 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series) (Paperback)
This is simple, does what it says on the tin etc. etc. If you're learning to drive you should get it because it simplifies trying to learn the code on the internet. The only thing I dislike is that it's printed on really flimsy, naf paper, but that's just me being fussy ;).

Ofcourse if I really have a complaint it's with the crazy government for making all this so complicated for us poor students. Luckily in steps (or drives) the AA with a no frills guide albeit on rubbish paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, straightforward guide, 6 Dec 2009
By 
RA (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series) (Paperback)
This is a handy guide that's easy to carry around as it's only 136 pages long & half the size of an A4 sheet of paper. It's also easy to understand with clear diagrams explaining everything you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the Highway Code, 10 Oct 2010
This review is from: AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series) (Paperback)
This book is realy very good and helped me no end in passing my test, although it dosent encorparet the hazard awarness in much detail, the information given on things like signs and crossings was very good. Anyone new to driving should own this book,but do make sure that you dont forget hazard awarness there are many good dvd/pc simulations out there that can help you with that aspect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same as the DSA, 25 April 2010
By 
S. Barrell "S.Barrell" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series) (Paperback)
This book was a very close call with the DSA's Highway Code. For a much cheaper price I would opt for the DSA Highway code as it covers just as much! Yet if you have poor eye sight or cannot be bothered with fiddly pages then you should opt for this book as it is spread out better and it is easier to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to understand, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series) (Paperback)
Helped me pass my test, easy to understand, came in really good condition
Delivery was super fast too.

I would recommend any one learning to drive or wants to refresh their highway code to purchase this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series) (Paperback)
Good book and first rate service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well its the Highway Code, 27 Jun 2014
By 
Clipper 314 (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series) (Paperback)
Not that one can say much as its a legal requirement so its got everything it should have and hopefully has omitted nothing.. Straightforward and explanatory in telling you what you need to know and essential for both learner drivers and for looking up the rules and regulations for all road users. Purchased for my learner driver daughter who finds it easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series)
AA the Highway Code (AA Driving Test Series) by AA Publishing (Paperback - 15 Oct 2007)
2.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews